perl/modules/indirect.git
13 years agoGet rid of t/90-boilerplate.t
Vincent Pit [Sun, 17 May 2009 20:46:00 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Get rid of t/90-boilerplate.t

13 years agoLower the ptable initial size
Vincent Pit [Sun, 17 May 2009 20:45:23 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Lower the ptable initial size

13 years ago5.9.5 fix
Vincent Pit [Fri, 15 May 2009 22:38:07 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
5.9.5 fix

13 years agoAlso pass the file and the line number to the hook
Vincent Pit [Thu, 7 May 2009 23:17:56 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
Also pass the file and the line number to the hook

So that we can warn or die with the correct error message. This is required because caller() can't be trusted at compile time.

13 years agoPass copies as hook arguments
Vincent Pit [Thu, 7 May 2009 22:45:59 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Pass copies as hook arguments

13 years agoMake names stored in the op map readonly
Vincent Pit [Thu, 7 May 2009 22:40:47 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
Make names stored in the op map readonly

13 years agoThis is 0.12 v0.12
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 May 2009 14:26:40 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
This is 0.12

13 years agoPOD cleanup
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 May 2009 14:24:59 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
POD cleanup

13 years agoFreshen the synopsis
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 May 2009 14:23:54 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Freshen the synopsis

13 years agoIntroduce the 'hook' unimport option
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 May 2009 13:00:36 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Introduce the 'hook' unimport option

13 years agoRename some test files
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 May 2009 12:47:14 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Rename some test files

13 years agoDisable thread safety for 5.8.x on Windows
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 May 2009 12:29:01 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Disable thread safety for 5.8.x on Windows

13 years agoMake the op map thread safe
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 May 2009 12:24:04 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Make the op map thread safe

13 years agoIntroduce the I_THREADSAFE() constant
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 May 2009 22:53:08 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
Introduce the I_THREADSAFE() constant

13 years agoMake the hint thread-safe and store a coderef called each time an indirect construct...
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 May 2009 22:49:36 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
Make the hint thread-safe and store a coderef called each time an indirect construct is spotted

13 years agoDon't hardcode the package name as the hints key
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 May 2009 22:21:36 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
Don't hardcode the package name as the hints key

13 years agoSwitch to a ptable-based OP map
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 May 2009 22:17:24 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
Switch to a ptable-based OP map

13 years agoSlashes are reserved and hence must be encoded in the search part of an URL
Vincent Pit [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 20:51:43 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
Slashes are reserved and hence must be encoded in the search part of an URL

13 years agoTighten the scope of pl_linestr in indirect_map_store()
Vincent Pit [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 14:51:36 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Tighten the scope of pl_linestr in indirect_map_store()

13 years agoTest use/no indirect while parsing an indirect construct
Vincent Pit [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 13:31:12 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Test use/no indirect while parsing an indirect construct

13 years agoPoint the repository to the gitweb instead of the bare repo
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 22:43:53 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Point the repository to the gitweb instead of the bare repo

13 years agoDon't even try to fetch the object if the method couldn't be found
Vincent Pit [Thu, 26 Feb 2009 11:11:44 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Don't even try to fetch the object if the method couldn't be found

13 years agoSomewhat improve the readability of indirect_ck_entersub()
Vincent Pit [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 20:37:08 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Somewhat improve the readability of indirect_ck_entersub()

13 years agoFix negation precedence
Vincent Pit [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 20:27:35 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Fix negation precedence

13 years agoSilence an "unused return value" warning
Vincent Pit [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 20:53:26 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
Silence an "unused return value" warning

13 years agoConsting fix
Vincent Pit [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 20:51:56 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Consting fix

13 years agoThis is 0.11 v0.11
Vincent Pit [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 18:32:56 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
This is 0.11

13 years agoUse recent ExtUtils::MakeMaker features to generate a better META.yml
Vincent Pit [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 21:24:11 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Use recent ExtUtils::MakeMaker features to generate a better META.yml

13 years agoAdd a cast to make icc happy
Vincent Pit [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 20:06:17 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
Add a cast to make icc happy

13 years agoSilence a visibility warning
Vincent Pit [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 20:05:36 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Silence a visibility warning

13 years agoFix a possible collisions by hashing pointers with the format %u
Vincent Pit [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 20:02:41 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
Fix a possible collisions by hashing pointers with the format %u

13 years agoThis is 0.10 v0.10
Vincent Pit [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 12:39:06 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
This is 0.10

13 years agoYet more diagnostics for t/30-scope.t
Vincent Pit [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 12:34:52 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Yet more diagnostics for t/30-scope.t

13 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 12:20:27 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
Bump copyright year

13 years agoMove the CAVEATS paragraph above DEPENDENCIES
Vincent Pit [Sat, 27 Dec 2008 14:21:45 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Move the CAVEATS paragraph above DEPENDENCIES

13 years agoCleanup indirect_map_clean() recursion
Vincent Pit [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 20:27:33 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Cleanup indirect_map_clean() recursion

13 years agoThis is 0.09_01 v0.09_01
Vincent Pit [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 17:54:06 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
This is 0.09_01

13 years agoBetter handling of extraneous warnings in t/30-scope.t
Vincent Pit [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 13:26:20 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Better handling of extraneous warnings in t/30-scope.t

13 years agoPhrasing fix
Vincent Pit [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 16:43:25 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Phrasing fix

13 years agoReally fix the "${\(new Hlagh)}" bug by ensuring that the kid of a rv2sv is a SVOP...
Vincent Pit [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 01:18:38 +0000 (02:18 +0100)]
Really fix the "${\(new Hlagh)}" bug by ensuring that the kid of a rv2sv is a SVOP before looking for its sv

13 years agoIn t/30-scope.t, avoid failures for "eval 'no indirect; $x = new Foo'" for being...
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 23:25:15 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
In t/30-scope.t, avoid failures for "eval 'no indirect; $x = new Foo'" for being seen as 'more than two warnings' because of an uninitialized $w

13 years agoThis is 0.09 v0.09
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 20:35:31 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
This is 0.09

13 years agoDocument the pragma not propagating into 'eval STRING' on 5.8
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 20:31:18 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Document the pragma not propagating into 'eval STRING' on 5.8

13 years agoSkip the segfaulting "${\(new Hlagh)}" test
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 20:20:01 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Skip the segfaulting "${\(new Hlagh)}" test

13 years agoTest eval block
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 19:19:19 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
Test eval block

13 years agoTest if the pragma propagates through eval string
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 19:17:35 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Test if the pragma propagates through eval string

13 years agoTest that the code compiled fine in t/30-scope.t
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 18:56:17 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Test that the code compiled fine in t/30-scope.t

13 years agoSupport for perl 5.8
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 18:15:37 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Support for perl 5.8

13 years ago"use feature 'state'" as a prefix, so that we'll be able to skip it on older perls
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 17:16:34 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
"use feature 'state'" as a prefix, so that we'll be able to skip it on older perls

13 years agoAllow specifying a prefix and skipping individual tests
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 17:13:49 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Allow specifying a prefix and skipping individual tests

13 years agoRemove the 'inside s///' test for now, as it seems to randomly fail
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 16:02:16 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Remove the 'inside s///' test for now, as it seems to randomly fail

13 years agoIn tests, say 'no/use indirect' inside the eval string, in preparation of 5.8 backport
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 15:59:36 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
In tests, say 'no/use indirect' inside the eval string, in preparation of 5.8 backport

13 years agoReally test that no indirect 'hlagh' does not croak
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 15:52:17 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Really test that no indirect 'hlagh' does not croak

13 years agoThis is 0.08 v0.08
Vincent Pit [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 14:42:22 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
This is 0.08

13 years agoTest state variables
Vincent Pit [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 14:38:09 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Test state variables

13 years agoDocument the failure to see an indirect syntax at the very end of the file (without...
Vincent Pit [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 15:59:02 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
Document the failure to see an indirect syntax at the very end of the file (without semicolon)

13 years agoFix a rare edge case for package whose names are prefix of 'main'
Vincent Pit [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:42:54 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
Fix a rare edge case for package whose names are prefix of 'main'

13 years agoBrr. Those strstr() really were fugly
Vincent Pit [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:15:52 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
Brr. Those strstr() really were fugly

13 years agoTest $$ as object
Vincent Pit [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:11:08 +0000 (01:11 +0200)]
Test $$ as object

13 years agoThis is 0.07_03 v0.07_03
Vincent Pit [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 20:09:36 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
This is 0.07_03

13 years agoMake test descriptions shorter
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 17:46:47 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Make test descriptions shorter

13 years agopadmy names may begin with a non-alnum. I think
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 16:45:32 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
padmy names may begin with a non-alnum. I think

13 years agoSupport variables with spaces after the sigil
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 15:10:16 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
Support variables with spaces after the sigil

13 years agoFactorize the regexp in t/20-bad.t
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 13:21:55 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Factorize the regexp in t/20-bad.t

13 years agoThis is 0.07_02 v0.07_02
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 21:08:37 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
This is 0.07_02

13 years agoTidy up the new code in ck_rv2sv
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 21:03:19 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Tidy up the new code in ck_rv2sv

13 years agoHide a very unlikely failure from coverage
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 20:47:03 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Hide a very unlikely failure from coverage

13 years agoEven if len is 0 in indirect_find(), it'll still return s
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 20:46:30 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Even if len is 0 in indirect_find(), it'll still return s

13 years agoAdd support and tests for package variables
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 20:36:16 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
Add support and tests for package variables

13 years agoTest good uses of our variables
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 17:28:19 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
Test good uses of our variables

13 years agoMore tests with $_
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 17:26:09 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
More tests with $_

13 years agoThis is 0.07_01 v0.07_01
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 16:00:20 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
This is 0.07_01

13 years agoFix getting the name of a GV(SV) kid of RV2SV that caused 'print' to segfault
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:50:57 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Fix getting the name of a GV(SV) kid of RV2SV that caused 'print' to segfault

13 years agoTest 'print' that segfaults
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:42:32 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
Test 'print' that segfaults

13 years agoGet rid of Debian_CPANTS.txt
Vincent Pit [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 13:09:48 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Get rid of Debian_CPANTS.txt

13 years agoThis is 0.06 v0.06
Vincent Pit [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 16:45:53 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
This is 0.06

13 years agoTest system and exec
Vincent Pit [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 11:04:51 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Test system and exec

13 years agoTest 'package A; sub foo; foo A->new' that gets deparsed as 'A->foo->new'
Vincent Pit [Sat, 4 Oct 2008 12:02:05 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Test 'package A; sub foo; foo A->new' that gets deparsed as 'A->foo->new'

13 years agoBetter be on irc.perl.org
Vincent Pit [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 22:12:21 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
Better be on irc.perl.org

13 years agoTest 'no indirect "hlagh"'
Vincent Pit [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 21:06:09 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
Test 'no indirect "hlagh"'

13 years agoPreferring to say 'to say'
Vincent Pit [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 19:49:52 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Preferring to say 'to say'

13 years agoDiscrepancy @args/@opts
Vincent Pit [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 17:48:46 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
Discrepancy @args/@opts

13 years agoThis is 0.05 v0.05
Vincent Pit [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 14:39:32 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
This is 0.05

14 years agoBe proud about not using a source filter
Vincent Pit [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 18:30:29 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Be proud about not using a source filter

14 years agoGet rid of an unused variable
Vincent Pit [Sun, 21 Sep 2008 22:44:58 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
Get rid of an unused variable

14 years agoTest quotelike environments
Vincent Pit [Mon, 1 Sep 2008 08:44:34 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Test quotelike environments

14 years agoNow the old check function is always called before storing an op into the map
Vincent Pit [Sun, 31 Aug 2008 09:34:11 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Now the old check function is always called before storing an op into the map

14 years agoThis is 0.04 v0.04
Vincent Pit [Sat, 30 Aug 2008 19:00:24 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
This is 0.04

14 years agoAdd a link to the coverage report
Vincent Pit [Sat, 30 Aug 2008 18:59:16 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Add a link to the coverage report

14 years agoTest method call inside method call
Vincent Pit [Sat, 30 Aug 2008 18:53:30 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Test method call inside method call

14 years agoCall the previous check function earlier when possible
Vincent Pit [Sat, 30 Aug 2008 18:08:34 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
Call the previous check function earlier when possible

14 years agoRemove all the kid op tags from the map when we're done with an entersub
Vincent Pit [Sat, 30 Aug 2008 18:04:22 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
Remove all the kid op tags from the map when we're done with an entersub

14 years agoNo longer fork to test. IPC::Cmd is no longer required
Vincent Pit [Sat, 30 Aug 2008 17:34:11 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
No longer fork to test. IPC::Cmd is no longer required

14 years agoBetter logic for finding oo and om in ck_entersub
Vincent Pit [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 14:28:15 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Better logic for finding oo and om in ck_entersub

14 years agoThis is 0.03 v0.03
Vincent Pit [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 15:22:50 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
This is 0.03

14 years agoAdd undef guards to $stderr in tests
Vincent Pit [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 15:15:28 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Add undef guards to $stderr in tests

14 years agoAdd PERL5OPT to the flags passed to the forked perls
Vincent Pit [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 15:10:01 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
Add PERL5OPT to the flags passed to the forked perls

14 years agoActually exit when the child didn't succeed
Vincent Pit [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 19:16:26 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
Actually exit when the child didn't succeed

14 years agoThis is 0.02 v0.02
Vincent Pit [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 15:54:56 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
This is 0.02

14 years agoMake the hint a IV
Vincent Pit [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 15:45:45 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
Make the hint a IV