Revert "Always get the hint directly from %^H" rt64521
authorVincent Pit <vince@profvince.com>
Tue, 5 Jul 2011 22:24:33 +0000 (00:24 +0200)
committerVincent Pit <vince@profvince.com>
Tue, 5 Jul 2011 22:42:09 +0000 (00:42 +0200)
We should always fetch the hint from the COPs so that we get the right
environment in eval STRING.

This fixes RT #64521 and RT #69291 in 5.10.

This reverts commit 6429fd7545e28fe43dd128c3ce6bb2ccf031e514.

indirect.xs

index f7b22d3..0bfc3cd 100644 (file)
@@ -84,7 +84,7 @@
 #endif
 
 #ifndef I_WORKAROUND_REQUIRE_PROPAGATION
-# define I_WORKAROUND_REQUIRE_PROPAGATION !I_HAS_PERL(5, 12, 0)
+# define I_WORKAROUND_REQUIRE_PROPAGATION !I_HAS_PERL(5, 10, 1)
 #endif
 
 /* ... Thread safety and multiplicity ...................................... */
@@ -389,16 +389,31 @@ STATIC U32 indirect_hash = 0;
 
 STATIC SV *indirect_hint(pTHX) {
 #define indirect_hint() indirect_hint(aTHX)
- SV **val;
+ SV *hint;
 
  if (IN_PERL_RUNTIME)
   return NULL;
 
- val = hv_fetch(GvHV(PL_hintgv), __PACKAGE__, __PACKAGE_LEN__, indirect_hash);
- if (!val)
-  return NULL;
+#ifdef cop_hints_fetch_pvn
+ hint = cop_hints_fetch_pvn(PL_curcop, __PACKAGE__, __PACKAGE_LEN__,
+                                                              indirect_hash, 0);
+#elif I_HAS_PERL(5, 9, 5)
+ hint = Perl_refcounted_he_fetch(aTHX_ PL_curcop->cop_hints_hash,
+                                       NULL,
+                                       __PACKAGE__, __PACKAGE_LEN__,
+                                       0,
+                                       indirect_hash);
+#else
+ {
+  SV **val = hv_fetch(GvHV(PL_hintgv), __PACKAGE__, __PACKAGE_LEN__,
+                                                                 indirect_hash);
+  if (!val)
+   return 0;
+  hint = *val;
+ }
+#endif
 
- return indirect_detag(*val);
+ return indirect_detag(hint);
 }
 
 /* ... op -> source position ............................................... */