perl/modules/re-engine-Hooks.git
3 years agoUpdate VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3 master
Vincent Pit [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 15:01:02 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Update VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3

5 years agoThe Big Boilerplate Factorization
Vincent Pit [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 13:39:44 +0000 (11:39 -0200)]
The Big Boilerplate Factorization

5 years agoSmall typographic fix
Vincent Pit [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 17:09:16 +0000 (14:09 -0300)]
Small typographic fix

5 years agoCorrect two prototypes on 5.20
Vincent Pit [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 17:05:39 +0000 (14:05 -0300)]
Correct two prototypes on 5.20

5 years agoAdd support for perl 5.23.[01]
Vincent Pit [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 16:59:24 +0000 (13:59 -0300)]
Add support for perl 5.23.[01]

5 years agoDefine PERL_IN_XSUB_RE when including perl.h
Vincent Pit [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 08:38:00 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Define PERL_IN_XSUB_RE when including perl.h

This is required since 780fcc9f has put some regexp-related macros in
perl.h.

5 years agoAdd support for perl 5.22.0
Vincent Pit [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 07:55:55 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
Add support for perl 5.22.0

The 5.21 development branch has also been removed.

5 years agoAdd support for perl 5.20.2
Vincent Pit [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 02:19:29 +0000 (23:19 -0300)]
Add support for perl 5.20.2

6 years agoAdd support for perl 5.18.[34]
Vincent Pit [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 12:34:38 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Add support for perl 5.18.[34]

6 years agoAdd support for perl 5.20.1 and 5.21.4
Vincent Pit [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 15:47:03 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Add support for perl 5.20.1 and 5.21.4

6 years agoAdd support for perl 5.18.2, 5.20.0, and 5.21.[0123]
Vincent Pit [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 16:04:34 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Add support for perl 5.18.2, 5.20.0, and 5.21.[0123]

The 5.19 development branch has also been removed.

7 years agoThis is 0.05 v0.05
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 19:48:57 +0000 (16:48 -0300)]
This is 0.05

7 years agoNo tabs, and I mean it
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 19:32:41 +0000 (16:32 -0300)]
No tabs, and I mean it

7 years agoExplicitely state that C++ compilers aren't supported
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 18:51:31 +0000 (15:51 -0300)]
Explicitely state that C++ compilers aren't supported

7 years agoMake Perl version numbers more readable
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 18:26:59 +0000 (15:26 -0300)]
Make Perl version numbers more readable

7 years agoRemove obsolete kwalitee workarounds
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 16:42:18 +0000 (13:42 -0300)]
Remove obsolete kwalitee workarounds

7 years agoAdd support for perl 5.19.3
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 20:55:59 +0000 (17:55 -0300)]
Add support for perl 5.19.3

7 years agoGet rid of tabs, normalize leading spaces, and remove trailing spaces
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 20:46:23 +0000 (17:46 -0300)]
Get rid of tabs, normalize leading spaces, and remove trailing spaces

This saves about 5% on the resulting tarball.

7 years agoRemove trailing whitespace
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 14:04:51 +0000 (11:04 -0300)]
Remove trailing whitespace

7 years agoEncode the README file in UTF-8
Vincent Pit [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 20:39:00 +0000 (17:39 -0300)]
Encode the README file in UTF-8

7 years agoStop bundling author tests
Vincent Pit [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 21:18:17 +0000 (18:18 -0300)]
Stop bundling author tests

7 years agoAdd support for perl 5.18.1
Vincent Pit [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 20:58:33 +0000 (17:58 -0300)]
Add support for perl 5.18.1

7 years agoUpdate the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 14:37:23 +0000 (11:37 -0300)]
Update the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade

7 years agoTeach the update script to skip outdated dev releases
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 04:08:38 +0000 (01:08 -0300)]
Teach the update script to skip outdated dev releases

7 years agoRemove the 5.17 development branch
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 04:02:17 +0000 (01:02 -0300)]
Remove the 5.17 development branch

7 years agoRemove the 5.15 development branch
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 04:01:26 +0000 (01:01 -0300)]
Remove the 5.15 development branch

7 years agoRemove the 5.13 development branch
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 04:00:38 +0000 (01:00 -0300)]
Remove the 5.13 development branch

7 years agoRemove the 5.11 development branch
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 03:59:30 +0000 (00:59 -0300)]
Remove the 5.11 development branch

7 years agoDon't support old development releases anymore
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 03:58:14 +0000 (00:58 -0300)]
Don't support old development releases anymore

7 years agoAdd support for perl 5.19.[12]
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 03:44:23 +0000 (00:44 -0300)]
Add support for perl 5.19.[12]

7 years agoGet rid of t/99-kwalitee.t
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 03:29:14 +0000 (00:29 -0300)]
Get rid of t/99-kwalitee.t

New versions started to throw warnings if specific environment variables
are not set. This may be appropriate for dist manager users, but not really
for the rest of the world.

Since kwalitee metrics are either obvious or useless, there's no big loss
in removing this test anyway.

7 years agoAdd support for perl 5.14.4, 5.16.3, 5.17.{9,10}, 5.18.0 and 5.19.0
Vincent Pit [Mon, 3 Jun 2013 11:55:14 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Add support for perl 5.14.4, 5.16.3, 5.17.{9,10}, 5.18.0 and 5.19.0

8 years agoThis is 0.04 v0.04
Vincent Pit [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 19:25:47 +0000 (17:25 -0200)]
This is 0.04

8 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 19:20:01 +0000 (17:20 -0200)]
Bump copyright year

8 years agoAdd support for perl 5.12.5 and 5.17.[678]
Vincent Pit [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 17:28:07 +0000 (15:28 -0200)]
Add support for perl 5.12.5 and 5.17.[678]

8 years agoUpdate VPIT::TestHelpers to e8344578
Vincent Pit [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 16:49:28 +0000 (14:49 -0200)]
Update VPIT::TestHelpers to e8344578

8 years agoAdd BUILD_REQUIRES to WriteMakefile()
Vincent Pit [Mon, 5 Nov 2012 23:57:11 +0000 (21:57 -0200)]
Add BUILD_REQUIRES to WriteMakefile()

8 years agoAdd support for perl 5.16.2 and 5.17.5
Vincent Pit [Mon, 5 Nov 2012 18:23:17 +0000 (16:23 -0200)]
Add support for perl 5.16.2 and 5.17.5

8 years agoAlways use CPAN::Perl::Releases in the update script
Vincent Pit [Mon, 5 Nov 2012 18:03:51 +0000 (16:03 -0200)]
Always use CPAN::Perl::Releases in the update script

8 years agoShow progression while the tarballs are downloaded
Vincent Pit [Mon, 5 Nov 2012 18:00:08 +0000 (16:00 -0200)]
Show progression while the tarballs are downloaded

LWP is required.

8 years agoDon't run the POD spelling test in taint mode
Vincent Pit [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 00:27:25 +0000 (22:27 -0200)]
Don't run the POD spelling test in taint mode

This causes the test to crash on perl 5.12 and below with sensitive
architectures like FreeBSD. Ultimately the root of the issue seems to have
been https://rt.perl.org/rt3/Public/Bug/Display.html?id=60378.

Thanks Slaven Rezic for debugging this.

8 years agoAdd support for perl 5.14.3
Vincent Pit [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 13:53:35 +0000 (10:53 -0300)]
Add support for perl 5.14.3

8 years agoThis is 0.03 v0.03
Vincent Pit [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 11:10:52 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
This is 0.03

8 years agoCorrect version number in the synopsis
Vincent Pit [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 11:01:54 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
Correct version number in the synopsis

8 years agoNormalize regexp function names
Vincent Pit [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 10:53:14 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Normalize regexp function names

8 years agoFix broken linkage on Windows
Vincent Pit [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 10:25:31 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
Fix broken linkage on Windows

8 years agoCorrect the return value from reh_private_map_store()
Vincent Pit [Sun, 23 Sep 2012 21:19:24 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Correct the return value from reh_private_map_store()

8 years agoUpdate author tests
Vincent Pit [Sun, 23 Sep 2012 21:10:12 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Update author tests

8 years agoFix infinite recursion with perl 5.17.[12]
Vincent Pit [Sun, 23 Sep 2012 20:56:09 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
Fix infinite recursion with perl 5.17.[12]

This is solved by setting the new op_comp member of the regexp engine
struct. We also replace PL_core_reg_engine by our own regexp engine.

8 years agoAdd support for perl 5.16.1, 5.17.3 and 5.17.4
Vincent Pit [Sun, 23 Sep 2012 20:44:12 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Add support for perl 5.16.1, 5.17.3 and 5.17.4

8 years agoAdd support for perl 5.17.1 and 5.17.2
Vincent Pit [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 17:24:41 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
Add support for perl 5.17.1 and 5.17.2

8 years agoAdd support for perl 5.16.0 and 5.17.0
Vincent Pit [Tue, 29 May 2012 09:36:43 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Add support for perl 5.16.0 and 5.17.0

8 years agoNo tabs please
Vincent Pit [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 14:02:34 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
No tabs please

8 years agoCode reordering in Hooks.xs
Vincent Pit [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 13:49:12 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
Code reordering in Hooks.xs

8 years agoReally rename comp_* and exec_* to comp_node and exec_node
Vincent Pit [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 13:47:00 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Really rename comp_* and exec_* to comp_node and exec_node

8 years agoThis is 0.02 v0.02
Vincent Pit [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 15:48:48 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
This is 0.02

8 years agoRename a few more symbols in regcomp.c
Vincent Pit [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 15:28:40 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Rename a few more symbols in regcomp.c

So that MSWin32 is happy. See http://www.cpantesters.org/cpan/report/e46064ed-7ac6-1014-8ad8-f9368f892061

8 years agoMore trailing whitespace
Vincent Pit [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 15:07:10 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
More trailing whitespace

8 years agoHook convertion of branches into tries
Vincent Pit [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 15:06:33 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
Hook convertion of branches into tries

8 years agoMake sure the perl callback sample does not clobber PL_reg_state
Vincent Pit [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 14:51:52 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Make sure the perl callback sample does not clobber PL_reg_state

And add a test for this.

8 years agoRename *comp* (resp. *exec*) to *comp_node* (resp. *exec_node*)
Vincent Pit [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 13:07:42 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Rename *comp* (resp. *exec*) to *comp_node* (resp. *exec_node*)

For future consistency.

8 years agoMake sure the source files are properly patched
Vincent Pit [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 12:57:46 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Make sure the source files are properly patched

8 years agoAttach the callbacks to every regexps in a thread-safe way
Vincent Pit [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 12:48:27 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Attach the callbacks to every regexps in a thread-safe way

This means that starting from now the tweaked regexp engine is no longer
required to be in use at the time a regexp is executed.

8 years agoFix the exec hook call on 5.15.5-5.15.9
Vincent Pit [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 09:45:33 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
Fix the exec hook call on 5.15.5-5.15.9

8 years agoNo trailing whitespace
Vincent Pit [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 22:20:26 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
No trailing whitespace

8 years agoPOD nits and clarifications
Vincent Pit [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 20:36:35 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
POD nits and clarifications

8 years agoSwitch to a config-object based interface
Vincent Pit [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 20:25:35 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Switch to a config-object based interface

8 years agoPrehash the hints hash identifier
Vincent Pit [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 20:01:55 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Prehash the hints hash identifier

8 years agoProtect the global linked list by a mutex
Vincent Pit [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 20:00:18 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Protect the global linked list by a mutex

8 years agoThis is 0.01 v0.01
Vincent Pit [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 21:41:08 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
This is 0.01