Update VPIT::TestHelpers to 32b27283
authorVincent Pit <perl@profvince.com>
Tue, 12 Jul 2016 14:49:53 +0000 (11:49 -0300)
committerVincent Pit <perl@profvince.com>
Tue, 12 Jul 2016 14:50:00 +0000 (11:50 -0300)
t/lib/VPIT/TestHelpers.pm

index 75ca216..10550ee 100644 (file)
@@ -193,7 +193,15 @@ C<$p> is prefixed to the constants exported by this feature (defaults to C<''>).
 
 =item *
 
-Dependencies : none
+Dependencies :
+
+=over 8
+
+=item -
+
+L<File::Spec>
+
+=back
 
 =item *
 
@@ -207,6 +215,10 @@ C<run_perl $code>
 
 =item -
 
+C<run_perl_file $file>
+
+=item -
+
 C<RUN_PERL_FAILED> (possibly prefixed by C<$p>)
 
 =back
@@ -241,8 +253,14 @@ sub fresh_perl_env (&) {
 sub init_run_perl {
  my $p = sanitize_prefix(shift);
 
+ # This is only required for run_perl_file(), so it is not needed for the
+ # threads feature which only calls run_perl() - don't forget to update its
+ # requirements if this ever changes.
+ require File::Spec;
+
  return (
   run_perl              => \&run_perl,
+  run_perl_file         => \&run_perl_file,
   "${p}RUN_PERL_FAILED" => sub () { 'Could not execute perl subprocess' },
  );
 }
@@ -260,6 +278,20 @@ sub run_perl {
  };
 }
 
+sub run_perl_file {
+ my $file = shift;
+
+ $file = File::Spec->rel2abs($file);
+ unless (-e $file and -r _) {
+  die 'Could not run perl file';
+ }
+
+ fresh_perl_env {
+  my ($perl, @perl_args) = @_;
+  system { $perl } $perl, @perl_args, $file;
+ };
+}
+
 =head2 C<capture>
 
 =over 4
@@ -624,6 +656,7 @@ sub init_threads {
 
  if (defined $pkg and defined $threadsafe_var) {
   my $threadsafe;
+  # run_perl() doesn't actually require anything
   my $stat = run_perl("require POSIX; require $pkg; exit($threadsafe_var ? POSIX::EXIT_SUCCESS() : POSIX::EXIT_FAILURE())");
   if (defined $stat) {
    require POSIX;