perl/modules/Sub-Op.git
3 years agoUpdate VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3 master
Vincent Pit [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 14:47:45 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Update VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3

7 years agoSwitch qw delimiters to <>
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 21:48:25 +0000 (18:48 -0300)]
Switch qw delimiters to <>

7 years agoExplicitely state that C++ compilers aren't supported
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 18:52:58 +0000 (15:52 -0300)]
Explicitely state that C++ compilers aren't supported

7 years agoRemove obsolete kwalitee workarounds
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 16:33:53 +0000 (13:33 -0300)]
Remove obsolete kwalitee workarounds

7 years agoPOD verbatim paragraphs should fit into a terminal
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 19:23:37 +0000 (16:23 -0300)]
POD verbatim paragraphs should fit into a terminal

7 years agoMake sure the POD headings are linkable
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 19:23:00 +0000 (16:23 -0300)]
Make sure the POD headings are linkable

7 years agoReplace check functions in a thread-safe way
Vincent Pit [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 21:22:05 +0000 (18:22 -0300)]
Replace check functions in a thread-safe way

7 years agoQuote version numbers in Makefile.PL
Vincent Pit [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 20:43:26 +0000 (17:43 -0300)]
Quote version numbers in Makefile.PL

7 years agoEncode the README file in UTF-8
Vincent Pit [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 20:38:28 +0000 (17:38 -0300)]
Encode the README file in UTF-8

7 years agoStop bundling author tests
Vincent Pit [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 21:14:24 +0000 (18:14 -0300)]
Stop bundling author tests

7 years agoRemove lvalue uses of GvCV()
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 16:47:16 +0000 (13:47 -0300)]
Remove lvalue uses of GvCV()

7 years agoUpdate author tests
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 16:45:05 +0000 (13:45 -0300)]
Update author tests

7 years agoSort MANIFEST
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 16:43:08 +0000 (13:43 -0300)]
Sort MANIFEST

7 years agoIgnore MYMETA files
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 16:42:38 +0000 (13:42 -0300)]
Ignore MYMETA files

7 years agoUpdate the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 14:37:23 +0000 (11:37 -0300)]
Update the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade

7 years agoGet rid of t/99-kwalitee.t
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 03:09:32 +0000 (00:09 -0300)]
Get rid of t/99-kwalitee.t

New versions started to throw warnings if specific environment variables
are not set. This may be appropriate for dist manager users, but not really
for the rest of the world.

Since kwalitee metrics are either obvious or useless, there's no big loss
in removing this test anyway.

10 years agoFactor the string duplication logic into a new so_strndup
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 21:46:39 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
Factor the string duplication logic into a new so_strndup

10 years agoRevamp documentation
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 14:30:30 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Revamp documentation

10 years agoRename the "check" member to "call"
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 14:30:21 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Rename the "check" member to "call"

10 years agoSplit the "custom op" part away
Vincent Pit [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 15:40:18 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
Split the "custom op" part away

10 years agoAdd preliminary support for hooking reference constructors
Vincent Pit [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 14:30:41 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Add preliminary support for hooking reference constructors

10 years agoAdd support for prototypes
Vincent Pit [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 21:26:57 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Add support for prototypes

10 years agoWhen cloning a config, eallocate one char more for the name
Vincent Pit [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 21:13:23 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
When cloning a config, eallocate one char more for the name

10 years agoTest if the name member is not NULL before cloning it
Vincent Pit [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 12:36:11 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Test if the name member is not NULL before cloning it

10 years agoStore the configure object into the map
Vincent Pit [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 22:46:22 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
Store the configure object into the map

And introduce SUB_OP_REGISTER_STEAL.

10 years agoAdd a "flags" parameter to sub_op_register()
Vincent Pit [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 22:13:23 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
Add a "flags" parameter to sub_op_register()

If we're gonna break the API, let's do it with a BANG.

10 years agoAdd sub_op_init(), sub_op_dup() and sub_op_free() to the API
Vincent Pit [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 22:09:38 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
Add sub_op_init(), sub_op_dup() and sub_op_free() to the API

10 years agoB::Deparse is also a build_requires (even if it's not used)
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Jan 2010 14:54:36 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
B::Deparse is also a build_requires (even if it's not used)

10 years agoGreatly simplify the calling logic in Sub::Op::LexicalSub
Vincent Pit [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 21:08:58 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Greatly simplify the calling logic in Sub::Op::LexicalSub

10 years agoTest storing the reference to a keyword
Vincent Pit [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 21:08:26 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Test storing the reference to a keyword

11 years agoThis is 0.02 v0.02
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 21:37:15 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
This is 0.02

11 years agoDocument the caveat about eval STRING
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 21:29:20 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Document the caveat about eval STRING

11 years agoTest and document caveats about defining a sub whose name is handled in the current...
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 18:52:20 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
Test and document caveats about defining a sub whose name is handled in the current scope

11 years agoTest that the existing sub is called after ending the pragma scope
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 17:59:07 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Test that the existing sub is called after ending the pragma scope

11 years agoRename the "len" member of the sub_op_config_t struct to "namelen"
Vincent Pit [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 21:16:17 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Rename the "len" member of the sub_op_config_t struct to "namelen"

We will need "protolen" later.

11 years agoBump Variable::Magic dependency to 0.40
Vincent Pit [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 21:08:24 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Bump Variable::Magic dependency to 0.40

11 years agoHandle existing constant subs
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Jan 2010 14:49:06 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
Handle existing constant subs

11 years agoWe should fail two times for each test sub not invoked
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Jan 2010 13:29:07 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
We should fail two times for each test sub not invoked

11 years agoTest that subs aren't stubbed
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Jan 2010 13:14:56 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Test that subs aren't stubbed

11 years agoFix passing shell quoted arguments to Sub::Op::LexicalSub Makefile.PL
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Jan 2010 11:39:40 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Fix passing shell quoted arguments to Sub::Op::LexicalSub Makefile.PL

11 years agoRemove unused variables
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Jan 2010 11:32:34 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Remove unused variables

11 years agoPoint to B::Hooks::XSUB::CallAsOp
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 20:57:24 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
Point to B::Hooks::XSUB::CallAsOp

11 years agoVivify less packages and symbols in B:: land
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 17:00:35 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
Vivify less packages and symbols in B:: land

11 years agoTest monkeypatching
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 16:24:31 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Test monkeypatching

11 years agoProperly chomp the testcases
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 16:01:40 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Properly chomp the testcases

11 years agoHandle existing prototyped subs
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 13:11:33 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Handle existing prototyped subs

11 years agoThis is 0.01 v0.01
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 21:03:03 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
This is 0.01

11 years agoAdd a deparse test
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 21:00:49 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
Add a deparse test

11 years agoDon't downgrade the globs completely
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 20:55:46 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Don't downgrade the globs completely

This may prevent a possible future use of the symbol.

11 years agoWe don't need $fqn in enable()/disable()
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 20:33:34 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
We don't need $fqn in enable()/disable()

11 years agoFix deparsing of sub deref
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 19:59:58 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
Fix deparsing of sub deref

11 years agoRename Sub::Op::Test to Sub::Op::LexicalSub
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 18:32:51 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
Rename Sub::Op::Test to Sub::Op::LexicalSub

11 years agoMore docs
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 18:19:07 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
More docs

11 years agoDon't test POD coverage for Files.pm
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 17:26:05 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Don't test POD coverage for Files.pm

11 years agoAdd author tests
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 14:43:23 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Add author tests

11 years agoTest replacing an existing sub
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 14:15:46 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Test replacing an existing sub

11 years agoRename sub_op_keyword to sub_op_config_t
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 00:20:30 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
Rename sub_op_keyword to sub_op_config_t

For accuracy and consistency.

11 years agoReplace the "sub_op_" prefix by "so_" for private types and symbols
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 00:15:31 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
Replace the "sub_op_" prefix by "so_" for private types and symbols

11 years agolinklist() doesn't seem to do any good
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 00:12:13 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
linklist() doesn't seem to do any good

11 years agonext_pkg and next_name are now obsolete
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 00:11:06 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
next_pkg and next_name are now obsolete

11 years agoStore the custom op name in a pointer table
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 00:10:03 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
Store the custom op name in a pointer table

We can't use the PL_custom_op_names hash because its keys are the ppaddr
functions and two keywords can share the same pp implementation.

11 years agoStop passing the package and the name from the magical callback to the check function
Vincent Pit [Fri, 1 Jan 2010 22:14:59 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
Stop passing the package and the name from the magical callback to the check function

We can infer those from the gv.

Also, properly delete the placeholder when testing if the symbol exists
by hooking into the gelem check function.

11 years agoMake two subs available in the sample script
Vincent Pit [Fri, 1 Jan 2010 22:14:42 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
Make two subs available in the sample script

And output more debugging info.

11 years agoThe global context isn't needed before we check the hint
Vincent Pit [Fri, 1 Jan 2010 21:35:24 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
The global context isn't needed before we check the hint

11 years agoAdd support for the check hook and test multiple keywords
Vincent Pit [Fri, 1 Jan 2010 21:11:22 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Add support for the check hook and test multiple keywords

11 years agoAdd a sample shortcut to Sub::Op::Test
Vincent Pit [Fri, 1 Jan 2010 17:46:07 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
Add a sample shortcut to Sub::Op::Test

11 years agoAdd META.yml
Vincent Pit [Fri, 1 Jan 2010 16:57:37 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
Add META.yml

11 years agoDon't croak if Sub::Op::Test's Makefile.PL couldn't find the blib dir for Sub::Op
Vincent Pit [Fri, 1 Jan 2010 16:56:15 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
Don't croak if Sub::Op::Test's Makefile.PL couldn't find the blib dir for Sub::Op

11 years agoA minimial documentation
Vincent Pit [Fri, 1 Jan 2010 16:52:28 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
A minimial documentation

11 years agoInitial commit
Vincent Pit [Fri, 1 Jan 2010 16:28:19 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Initial commit