perl/modules/subs-auto.git
3 years agoUpdate VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3 master
Vincent Pit [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 15:02:16 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Update VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3

6 years agoCorrect some comments
Vincent Pit [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 22:55:39 +0000 (19:55 -0300)]
Correct some comments

8 years agoThis is 0.08 v0.08
Vincent Pit [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 17:50:03 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
This is 0.08

8 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 17:43:10 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
Bump copyright year

8 years agoExplicitely state that C++ compilers aren't supported
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 18:53:37 +0000 (15:53 -0300)]
Explicitely state that C++ compilers aren't supported

8 years agoMake Perl version numbers more readable
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 18:28:46 +0000 (15:28 -0300)]
Make Perl version numbers more readable

8 years agoQuote "$]" to work around a bug in old perls
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 17:50:56 +0000 (14:50 -0300)]
Quote "$]" to work around a bug in old perls

8 years agoRemove obsolete kwalitee workarounds
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 16:43:37 +0000 (13:43 -0300)]
Remove obsolete kwalitee workarounds

8 years agoNo tabs please
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 19:41:31 +0000 (16:41 -0300)]
No tabs please

8 years agoRemove trailing whitespace
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 14:45:29 +0000 (11:45 -0300)]
Remove trailing whitespace

8 years agoQuote version numbers in Makefile.PL
Vincent Pit [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 20:45:08 +0000 (17:45 -0300)]
Quote version numbers in Makefile.PL

8 years agoEncode the README file in UTF-8
Vincent Pit [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 20:40:09 +0000 (17:40 -0300)]
Encode the README file in UTF-8

8 years agoStop bundling author tests
Vincent Pit [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 21:20:10 +0000 (18:20 -0300)]
Stop bundling author tests

8 years agoUpdate author tests
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 17:02:59 +0000 (14:02 -0300)]
Update author tests

8 years agoIgnore MYMETA.json
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 17:02:42 +0000 (14:02 -0300)]
Ignore MYMETA.json

8 years agoUpdate the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 14:37:23 +0000 (11:37 -0300)]
Update the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade

8 years agoDon't disable dynamic_config
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 14:46:05 +0000 (11:46 -0300)]
Don't disable dynamic_config

8 years agoGet rid of t/99-kwalitee.t
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 03:32:15 +0000 (00:32 -0300)]
Get rid of t/99-kwalitee.t

New versions started to throw warnings if specific environment variables
are not set. This may be appropriate for dist manager users, but not really
for the rest of the world.

Since kwalitee metrics are either obvious or useless, there's no big loss
in removing this test anyway.

10 years agoThis is 0.07 v0.07
Vincent Pit [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 15:45:30 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
This is 0.07

10 years agoFix the sample script
Vincent Pit [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 00:30:05 +0000 (01:30 +0100)]
Fix the sample script

10 years agoSwitch to qw<>
Vincent Pit [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 00:28:53 +0000 (01:28 +0100)]
Switch to qw<>

10 years agoIgnore MYMETA.yml
Vincent Pit [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 20:11:31 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Ignore MYMETA.yml

10 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 20:11:11 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Bump copyright year

10 years agoPreemptively remove uses of lvalue GvCV rt65000
Vincent Pit [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 20:10:52 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
Preemptively remove uses of lvalue GvCV

11 years agoThis is 0.06 v0.06
Vincent Pit [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 18:09:45 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
This is 0.06

11 years agoTest method calls
Vincent Pit [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 17:58:09 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
Test method calls

11 years agoPOD formatting fixes
Vincent Pit [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 17:57:47 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
POD formatting fixes

11 years agoFix default package
Vincent Pit [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 17:57:24 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
Fix default package

11 years agoRename $func to $name
Vincent Pit [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 17:20:18 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
Rename $func to $name

11 years agoUse the op_info feature to prevent hooking of method calls
Vincent Pit [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 09:57:59 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
Use the op_info feature to prevent hooking of method calls

11 years agoSmall cleanup in _fetch
Vincent Pit [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 08:29:26 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
Small cleanup in _fetch

11 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 08:30:19 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
Bump copyright year

11 years agoDocument that the pragma doesn't propagate into eval STRING
Vincent Pit [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 08:29:43 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
Document that the pragma doesn't propagate into eval STRING

11 years agoGet rid of Symbol and delete the code slot in XS
Vincent Pit [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 10:01:11 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Get rid of Symbol and delete the code slot in XS

It's the only way we have to preserve the GV file name.

11 years agoCode cleanup
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Jul 2010 19:52:28 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Code cleanup

11 years agoUse B::Keywords
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Jul 2010 19:29:28 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Use B::Keywords

11 years ago5.11.2 fix
Vincent Pit [Sat, 5 Dec 2009 00:08:28 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
5.11.2 fix

12 years agoRe-indent WriteMakefile() arguments
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 09:18:03 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Re-indent WriteMakefile() arguments

12 years agoBuild the $name and the main $file from $dist
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 08:48:13 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Build the $name and the main $file from $dist

12 years agoPut prerequisites in their own separate hash
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 07:58:22 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
Put prerequisites in their own separate hash

12 years agoGive an explicit value to dynamic_config
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 07:28:22 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Give an explicit value to dynamic_config

12 years agoKwalitee test overhaul
Vincent Pit [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 09:53:10 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Kwalitee test overhaul

12 years agoThis is 0.05 v0.05
Vincent Pit [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 09:02:24 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
This is 0.05

12 years agoReally use the meta info to generate the META.yml
Vincent Pit [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 09:00:56 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Really use the meta info to generate the META.yml

12 years agoGet rid of t/90-boilerplate.t
Vincent Pit [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 08:57:52 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Get rid of t/90-boilerplate.t

12 years agoSlashes are reserved and hence must be encoded in the search part of an URL
Vincent Pit [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 20:51:43 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
Slashes are reserved and hence must be encoded in the search part of an URL

12 years agoPoint the repository to the gitweb instead of the bare repo
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 22:43:53 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Point the repository to the gitweb instead of the bare repo

12 years agoTwo typos in test descriptions
Vincent Pit [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 10:59:50 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Two typos in test descriptions

12 years agoLocalize the guard
Vincent Pit [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 10:59:00 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Localize the guard

12 years agoUse recent ExtUtils::MakeMaker features to generate a better META.yml
Vincent Pit [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 21:31:52 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Use recent ExtUtils::MakeMaker features to generate a better META.yml

13 years agoTypo
Vincent Pit [Fri, 3 Oct 2008 23:28:19 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
Typo

13 years agoBetter be on irc.perl.org
Vincent Pit [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 22:12:44 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
Better be on irc.perl.org

13 years agoThis is 0.04 v0.04
Vincent Pit [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 20:48:04 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
This is 0.04

13 years agoMake t/10-base.t more readable by adding *comments* (yikes)
Vincent Pit [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 20:45:40 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Make t/10-base.t more readable by adding *comments* (yikes)

13 years agoExplicitely test hash keys
Vincent Pit [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 20:19:35 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
Explicitely test hash keys

13 years agoTest ampersand calls
Vincent Pit [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 20:15:35 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Test ampersand calls

13 years agoBe proud about not using a source filter
Vincent Pit [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 18:31:12 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
Be proud about not using a source filter

13 years ago'sub foo; print foo 1' compiles to 'print(foo(1))'
Vincent Pit [Mon, 22 Sep 2008 17:20:59 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
'sub foo; print foo 1' compiles to 'print(foo(1))'

13 years agoGet rid of Debian_CPANTS.txt
Vincent Pit [Thu, 4 Sep 2008 21:49:12 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
Get rid of Debian_CPANTS.txt

13 years agoThis is 0.03 v0.03
Vincent Pit [Thu, 4 Sep 2008 20:06:32 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
This is 0.03

13 years agoSimplify double negations
Vincent Pit [Mon, 1 Sep 2008 09:03:44 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Simplify double negations

13 years agoAdd prototype tests in t/12-proto.t
Vincent Pit [Sat, 30 Aug 2008 20:14:16 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Add prototype tests in t/12-proto.t

13 years agoTest -X _
Vincent Pit [Fri, 29 Aug 2008 22:18:46 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Test -X _

13 years agoTrack META.yml
Vincent Pit [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 17:54:42 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
Track META.yml

13 years agoAdd the sample/subs.pl script
Vincent Pit [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 17:53:38 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
Add the sample/subs.pl script

13 years agoRenumber t/11-pkg.t tests
Vincent Pit [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 17:45:57 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
Renumber t/11-pkg.t tests

13 years agoWe don't really need to localize the guard since there's no way it could recurse
Vincent Pit [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 17:33:00 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
We don't really need to localize the guard since there's no way it could recurse

13 years agoOops, 'bareword' was the old module name
Vincent Pit [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 17:31:33 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
Oops, 'bareword' was the old module name

13 years agoClarify what 'in' does with doc and tests
Vincent Pit [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 17:18:07 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Clarify what 'in' does with doc and tests

13 years agoThis is 0.02 v0.02
Vincent Pit [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 14:49:09 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
This is 0.02

13 years agoTest for an odd number of arguments
Vincent Pit [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 14:48:47 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Test for an odd number of arguments

13 years agoFix DATA filehandle
Vincent Pit [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 14:40:10 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Fix DATA filehandle

13 years agoDocument opening of global filehandles in pragma scope
Vincent Pit [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 14:36:21 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Document opening of global filehandles in pragma scope

13 years agoDocument the 'in' parameter
Vincent Pit [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 14:33:22 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Document the 'in' parameter

13 years agoRefactor the package name validation in a proper sub
Vincent Pit [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 12:45:57 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Refactor the package name validation in a proper sub

13 years agoAdd the in parameter
Vincent Pit [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 11:29:23 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
Add the in parameter

13 years agoAdd a second subs::auto zone in the test
Vincent Pit [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 10:01:17 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Add a second subs::auto zone in the test

13 years agoSkip __LINE__ and __FILE__. Use __LINE__ in the tests
Vincent Pit [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 09:37:34 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Skip __LINE__ and __FILE__. Use __LINE__ in the tests

13 years agoTest global filehandles
Vincent Pit [Wed, 27 Aug 2008 21:26:52 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Test global filehandles

13 years agoThis is 0.01 v0.01
Vincent Pit [Wed, 27 Aug 2008 21:20:04 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
This is 0.01