perl/modules/rgit.git
3 years agoUpdate VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3 master
Vincent Pit [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 15:01:45 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Update VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3

7 years agoSwitch qw delimiters to <>
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 22:01:32 +0000 (19:01 -0300)]
Switch qw delimiters to <>

7 years agoRemove obsolete kwalitee workarounds
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 16:43:10 +0000 (13:43 -0300)]
Remove obsolete kwalitee workarounds

7 years agoMake sure the POD headings are linkable
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 21:18:09 +0000 (18:18 -0300)]
Make sure the POD headings are linkable

7 years agoNo tabs please
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 19:41:05 +0000 (16:41 -0300)]
No tabs please

7 years agoRemove trailing whitespace
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 14:27:49 +0000 (11:27 -0300)]
Remove trailing whitespace

7 years agoQuote version numbers in Makefile.PL
Vincent Pit [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 20:44:54 +0000 (17:44 -0300)]
Quote version numbers in Makefile.PL

7 years agoEncode the README file in UTF-8
Vincent Pit [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 20:39:34 +0000 (17:39 -0300)]
Encode the README file in UTF-8

7 years agoStop bundling author tests
Vincent Pit [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 21:19:52 +0000 (18:19 -0300)]
Stop bundling author tests

7 years agoUpdate author tests
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 17:00:16 +0000 (14:00 -0300)]
Update author tests

7 years agoIgnore MYMETA files
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 16:59:04 +0000 (13:59 -0300)]
Ignore MYMETA files

7 years agoUpdate the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 14:19:38 +0000 (11:19 -0300)]
Update the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade

7 years agoGet rid of t/99-kwalitee.t
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 03:31:13 +0000 (00:31 -0300)]
Get rid of t/99-kwalitee.t

New versions started to throw warnings if specific environment variables
are not set. This may be appropriate for dist manager users, but not really
for the rest of the world.

Since kwalitee metrics are either obvious or useless, there's no big loss
in removing this test anyway.

11 years agoThis is 0.08 v0.08
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 23:58:34 +0000 (00:58 +0100)]
This is 0.08

11 years agoOnly apply abs_path() to paths that are either relative or that contains ..
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 23:55:33 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
Only apply abs_path() to paths that are either relative or that contains ..

11 years agoThis is 0.07 v0.07
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 19:22:18 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
This is 0.07

11 years agoSet the 'git' option when we test for the 'root'
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 19:16:36 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Set the 'git' option when we test for the 'root'

11 years agoFix constant resolution on 5.8
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 19:12:15 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Fix constant resolution on 5.8

11 years agoMake App::Rgit::Config->new discover the root directory itself
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 18:20:43 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
Make App::Rgit::Config->new discover the root directory itself

11 years agoMake App::Rgit::Config->new discover the git executable itself
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 18:14:27 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Make App::Rgit::Config->new discover the git executable itself

11 years agoPOD formatting
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 17:43:57 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
POD formatting

11 years agoMake sure we chdir to the original directory at the end of App::Rgit::Command::Each...
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 17:36:42 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
Make sure we chdir to the original directory at the end of App::Rgit::Command::Each->run

11 years agoYet less namespace pollution
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 17:22:13 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Yet less namespace pollution

11 years agoLess namespace pollution
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 16:51:36 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Less namespace pollution

File::Spec is required instead of File::Spec::Functions.

11 years agoAlways canonify the root, the git path and the repo directory
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 16:39:41 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Always canonify the root, the git path and the repo directory

On Windows, abs_path returns a path with forward slashes, while File::Spec
uses native backslashes.

11 years agoMake the path to the git executable absolute in App::Rgit::Config->new
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 15:09:29 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Make the path to the git executable absolute in App::Rgit::Config->new

11 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 14:54:44 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Bump copyright year

11 years agoA 'CHECK' label is no longer accepter in 5.11
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 14:46:47 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
A 'CHECK' label is no longer accepter in 5.11

11 years agoComplete build_requires
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 14:41:29 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Complete build_requires

11 years agoClarify "skipping repositories under repositories"
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 14:40:34 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Clarify "skipping repositories under repositories"

11 years agoRevamp t/92-pod-coverage.t
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 14:36:58 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Revamp t/92-pod-coverage.t

Also rename some App::Rgit::Policy features and expand POD.

11 years agoRevamp t/20-each.t
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 11:29:45 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Revamp t/20-each.t

11 years agoRevamp t/21-once.t
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 11:20:35 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Revamp t/21-once.t

And skip it if the mock git executable can't be run

11 years agoRevamp t/16-levels.t
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 10:42:04 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Revamp t/16-levels.t

11 years agoRevamp t/15-failures.t
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 10:39:52 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Revamp t/15-failures.t

11 years agoTest loading all modules
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 10:22:00 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Test loading all modules

11 years agoFix checking objects and HEAD
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 10:19:18 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Fix checking objects and HEAD

11 years agoSimplify repository check
Vincent Pit [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 23:41:01 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
Simplify repository check

11 years agoStop looking for repositories inside repositories
Vincent Pit [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 14:36:17 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Stop looking for repositories inside repositories

11 years agoDon't chdir() when searching for git repositories
Vincent Pit [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 14:11:07 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Don't chdir() when searching for git repositories

Also don't search in non-readable directories.

11 years agoReplace croak() by Carp::confess()
Vincent Pit [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 00:34:49 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
Replace croak() by Carp::confess()

11 years agoGet rid of validate()
Vincent Pit [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 00:32:47 +0000 (01:32 +0100)]
Get rid of validate()

11 years agoRemove trailing whitespace
Vincent Pit [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 23:58:47 +0000 (00:58 +0100)]
Remove trailing whitespace

11 years agoDon't depend on Object::Tiny anymore
Vincent Pit [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 23:54:54 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
Don't depend on Object::Tiny anymore

11 years agoMove policies to a new App::Rgit::Policy class layout
Vincent Pit [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 23:46:54 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
Move policies to a new App::Rgit::Policy class layout

11 years agoRe-indent WriteMakefile() arguments
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 09:18:03 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Re-indent WriteMakefile() arguments

11 years agoBuild the $name from $dist
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 08:46:42 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Build the $name from $dist

11 years agoPut prerequisites in their own separate hash
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 07:56:53 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
Put prerequisites in their own separate hash

11 years agoGive an explicit value to dynamic_config
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 07:28:22 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Give an explicit value to dynamic_config

11 years agoKwalitee test overhaul
Vincent Pit [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 09:53:10 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Kwalitee test overhaul

11 years agobase.pm is also a dependency
Vincent Pit [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 22:23:06 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
base.pm is also a dependency

11 years agoGet rid of t/90-boilerplate.t
Vincent Pit [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 08:12:44 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
Get rid of t/90-boilerplate.t

11 years agoSpelling
Vincent Pit [Thu, 21 May 2009 19:18:00 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
Spelling

11 years agoSlashes are reserved and hence must be encoded in the search part of an URL
Vincent Pit [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 20:51:43 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
Slashes are reserved and hence must be encoded in the search part of an URL

11 years agoPoint the repository to the gitweb instead of the bare repo
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 22:43:53 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Point the repository to the gitweb instead of the bare repo

12 years agoUse recent ExtUtils::MakeMaker features to generate a better META.yml
Vincent Pit [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 21:29:04 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Use recent ExtUtils::MakeMaker features to generate a better META.yml

12 years agoThis is 0.06 v0.06
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Jan 2009 15:33:53 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
This is 0.06

12 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Jan 2009 15:17:28 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Bump copyright year

12 years ago@ wasn't such a good idea for the escape character. Let's use % instead
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Jan 2009 15:14:35 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
@ wasn't such a good idea for the escape character. Let's use % instead

12 years agoRemove trailing CRLFs before testing what we received
Vincent Pit [Sat, 27 Dec 2008 22:02:16 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
Remove trailing CRLFs before testing what we received

12 years agoCanonify the repository path
Vincent Pit [Sat, 27 Dec 2008 21:52:37 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Canonify the repository path

12 years agoUse @ as the escape character. ^ is actually an escape char of cmd.exe
Vincent Pit [Sat, 27 Dec 2008 21:48:30 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Use @ as the escape character. ^ is actually an escape char of cmd.exe

12 years agoWrap t/bin/git into t/bin/git.bat to test on Win32
Vincent Pit [Sat, 27 Dec 2008 20:41:53 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Wrap t/bin/git into t/bin/git.bat to test on Win32

12 years agoIf everything fails, try to append '.bat' to the git executable on win32
Vincent Pit [Sat, 27 Dec 2008 20:40:16 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
If everything fails, try to append '.bat' to the git executable on win32

12 years agoWin32 does not implement all POSIX W* macros, so override them with stubs if they...
Vincent Pit [Sat, 27 Dec 2008 20:31:08 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Win32 does not implement all POSIX W* macros, so override them with stubs if they croak

12 years agochdir(), not chroot()
Vincent Pit [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 16:50:01 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
chdir(), not chroot()

12 years agoPOD nit
Vincent Pit [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 15:01:26 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
POD nit

12 years agoUnder -D, print the command and the working directory before actually running it
Vincent Pit [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 15:00:31 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Under -D, print the command and the working directory before actually running it

12 years agoDocument App::Rgit::Command::report
Vincent Pit [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 11:40:30 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Document App::Rgit::Command::report

12 years agoClarify what's the root and the current directory in rgit's man page
Vincent Pit [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 12:38:37 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Clarify what's the root and the current directory in rgit's man page

12 years agoThis is 0.05 v0.05
Vincent Pit [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 21:12:27 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
This is 0.05

12 years agoAdd a diagnostics mode. Only print infos when this mode is enabled
Vincent Pit [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 17:52:01 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
Add a diagnostics mode. Only print infos when this mode is enabled

12 years agoAdd an open shell option in interactive mode
Vincent Pit [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 22:11:10 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
Add an open shell option in interactive mode

12 years agoBuild escapes once for all
Vincent Pit [Fri, 10 Oct 2008 23:09:56 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
Build escapes once for all

12 years agoConfig as a prereq bewilders installers
Vincent Pit [Thu, 9 Oct 2008 16:58:00 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Config as a prereq bewilders installers

12 years agoRequire 5.8. Do not really want to support 5.6
Vincent Pit [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 19:50:09 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
Require 5.8. Do not really want to support 5.6

12 years agoPOD nit in bin/rgit
Vincent Pit [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 13:55:05 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
POD nit in bin/rgit

12 years agoThis is 0.04 v0.04
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 22:03:08 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
This is 0.04

12 years agoDoc update
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 21:54:31 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
Doc update

12 years agoAdd a few command line switches. List::Util isn't required anymore
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 21:52:40 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Add a few command line switches. List::Util isn't required anymore

12 years agoTest it, and prevent an undefined warning with fake repos
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 20:50:24 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
Test it, and prevent an undefined warning with fake repos

12 years agoSpecialize GIT_DIR and GIT_EXEC_PATH for each repo if they were set when calling...
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 20:44:10 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Specialize GIT_DIR and GIT_EXEC_PATH for each repo if they were set when calling rgit. Fixes GIT_DIR not working

12 years agoSet a process group when possible
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 20:27:35 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
Set a process group when possible

12 years agoA little hack to test all contexts for App::Rgit::Command::Each::run
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 20:21:49 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
A little hack to test all contexts for App::Rgit::Command::Each::run

12 years agoTest that 'rgit gui' acts as Once
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 20:15:33 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Test that 'rgit gui' acts as Once

12 years agoTest policies
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 20:06:36 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Test policies

12 years agoDefault policy is $status ? LAST : NEXT when the user haven't defined one
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 18:37:22 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Default policy is $status ? LAST : NEXT when the user haven't defined one

12 years agoJust don't return anything when system failed
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 18:16:23 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
Just don't return anything when system failed

12 years agoAlso pass the signal to the policiy
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 18:15:48 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
Also pass the signal to the policiy

12 years agoLAST has priority over REDO
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 17:57:37 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
LAST has priority over REDO

12 years agoCheck the value returned by git correctly. POSIX is now a dependency
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 17:51:04 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
Check the value returned by git correctly. POSIX is now a dependency

12 years agoAllow user-defined policies. Enable interactive failure handling when Term::ReadKey...
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 17:27:41 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Allow user-defined policies. Enable interactive failure handling when Term::ReadKey is installed and rgit is ran from a tty

12 years agogit-gui should be executed once
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 15:31:28 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
git-gui should be executed once

12 years agoImprove tests granularity
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 14:39:47 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Improve tests granularity

12 years agoThis is 0.03 v0.03
Vincent Pit [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 16:49:49 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
This is 0.03

12 years agoThe root directory can also be a repository
Vincent Pit [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 16:39:36 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
The root directory can also be a repository

12 years agoTest wrong action package
Vincent Pit [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 16:34:00 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
Test wrong action package

12 years agoSort the list of repositories by repository path. Test for git returning non-zero
Vincent Pit [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 16:30:32 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Sort the list of repositories by repository path. Test for git returning non-zero

12 years agoWe need to chdir back to the cwd when we are over, so revert root_repo back to cwd_repo
Vincent Pit [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 16:07:47 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
We need to chdir back to the cwd when we are over, so revert root_repo back to cwd_repo

12 years agoApp::Rgit::Repository::new: split the dir to decide what we should try for the repo
Vincent Pit [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 15:57:53 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
App::Rgit::Repository::new: split the dir to decide what we should try for the repo