perl/modules/re-engine-Plugin.git
5 years agoThis is 0.12 master v0.12
Vincent Pit [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 16:20:27 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
This is 0.12

5 years agoUse XSH_LOCAL_* wherever possible
Vincent Pit [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 15:46:47 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Use XSH_LOCAL_* wherever possible

But still use New/Safefree for memory blocks handled by perl directly.

5 years agoTweak Makefile.PL a bit
Vincent Pit [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 15:42:04 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Tweak Makefile.PL a bit

5 years agoProtect against d_cplusplus perls
Vincent Pit [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 15:39:15 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Protect against d_cplusplus perls

It's only a matter of time before someone uses this in the wild.

5 years agoUpdate XS helpers to ae9dac2a
Vincent Pit [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 15:34:08 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
Update XS helpers to ae9dac2a

5 years agoThis is 0.11 v0.11
Vincent Pit [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 01:01:42 +0000 (23:01 -0200)]
This is 0.11

5 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 23:52:25 +0000 (21:52 -0200)]
Bump copyright year

5 years agoA few more declarations adjustments
Vincent Pit [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 23:07:09 +0000 (21:07 -0200)]
A few more declarations adjustments

5 years agoInitialize all re::engine::Plugin members explicitely
Vincent Pit [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 22:38:23 +0000 (20:38 -0200)]
Initialize all re::engine::Plugin members explicitely

This way, we can turn the Newxz() into a Newx(), which will made memory
misreads more visible with PERL_POISON.

5 years agoUse more efficient stack manipulation macros
Vincent Pit [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 22:33:00 +0000 (20:33 -0200)]
Use more efficient stack manipulation macros

5 years agoGet rid of smart matches
Vincent Pit [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 22:04:06 +0000 (20:04 -0200)]
Get rid of smart matches

Dumb matches are enough.

5 years agoEnable free callbcks
Vincent Pit [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 17:41:16 +0000 (15:41 -0200)]
Enable free callbcks

5 years agoStop leaking the underlying re::engine::Plugin object
Vincent Pit [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 18:10:40 +0000 (16:10 -0200)]
Stop leaking the underlying re::engine::Plugin object

5 years agoStop leaking the stash
Vincent Pit [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 18:00:01 +0000 (16:00 -0200)]
Stop leaking the stash

5 years agoRevamp helpers variable declarations
Vincent Pit [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 17:54:19 +0000 (15:54 -0200)]
Revamp helpers variable declarations

In particular, get rid of GET_SELF_FROM_PPRIVATE().

5 years agoReuse the package name macro wherever possible
Vincent Pit [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 17:12:00 +0000 (15:12 -0200)]
Reuse the package name macro wherever possible

5 years agoExplicitely state how many values are returned from our XSUBs
Vincent Pit [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 17:10:30 +0000 (15:10 -0200)]
Explicitely state how many values are returned from our XSUBs

5 years agoReformat some comments
Vincent Pit [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 17:03:39 +0000 (15:03 -0200)]
Reformat some comments

5 years agoWhitespace harmonization
Vincent Pit [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 16:59:49 +0000 (14:59 -0200)]
Whitespace harmonization

Whitespace-only change.

5 years agoRemove one extra STATIC
Vincent Pit [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 16:43:52 +0000 (14:43 -0200)]
Remove one extra STATIC

5 years agoReinstate Ævar as a full-fledged author
Vincent Pit [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 16:38:53 +0000 (14:38 -0200)]
Reinstate Ævar as a full-fledged author

5 years agoThe Big Boilerplate Factorization
Vincent Pit [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 13:40:40 +0000 (11:40 -0200)]
The Big Boilerplate Factorization

7 years agoThis is 0.10 v0.10
Vincent Pit [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 00:04:55 +0000 (02:04 +0200)]
This is 0.10

7 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 23:51:10 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
Bump copyright year

7 years agoTeach the regexp engine about the new entries in the API
Vincent Pit [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 23:39:46 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
Teach the regexp engine about the new entries in the API

7 years agoUse REP_HAS_PERL() whenever possible
Vincent Pit [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 23:16:53 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
Use REP_HAS_PERL() whenever possible

7 years agoInline Plugin.h inside Plugin.xs
Vincent Pit [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 23:12:59 +0000 (01:12 +0200)]
Inline Plugin.h inside Plugin.xs

Plugin.h is removed.

7 years agoTeach t/50-num_buff/*.t about perl 5.17.4 and newer rt92118
Vincent Pit [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 20:56:56 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
Teach t/50-num_buff/*.t about perl 5.17.4 and newer

This fixes RT #92118.

7 years agoIgnore MYMETA.json
Vincent Pit [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 20:51:57 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
Ignore MYMETA.json

7 years agoSilence an experimental warning by getting rid of a lexical $_
Vincent Pit [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 19:26:00 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Silence an experimental warning by getting rid of a lexical $_

7 years agoDon't cleanup thread local storage before END blocks are executed
Vincent Pit [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 19:14:49 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
Don't cleanup thread local storage before END blocks are executed

reap.h is no longer necessary.

8 years agoMake Perl version numbers more readable
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 18:27:39 +0000 (15:27 -0300)]
Make Perl version numbers more readable

8 years agoQuote "$]" to work around a bug in old perls
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 17:48:52 +0000 (14:48 -0300)]
Quote "$]" to work around a bug in old perls

8 years agoReplace uses of "$^V" by "$]"
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 17:42:57 +0000 (14:42 -0300)]
Replace uses of "$^V" by "$]"

8 years agoSort MANIFEST
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 14:27:07 +0000 (11:27 -0300)]
Sort MANIFEST

8 years agoRemove trailing whitespace
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 14:07:02 +0000 (11:07 -0300)]
Remove trailing whitespace

8 years agoQuote version numbers in Makefile.PL
Vincent Pit [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 20:44:37 +0000 (17:44 -0300)]
Quote version numbers in Makefile.PL

8 years agoEncode the README file in UTF-8
Vincent Pit [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 20:39:50 +0000 (17:39 -0300)]
Encode the README file in UTF-8

8 years agoStop bundling author tests
Vincent Pit [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 21:18:47 +0000 (18:18 -0300)]
Stop bundling author tests

8 years agoUpdate the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 14:37:23 +0000 (11:37 -0300)]
Update the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade

8 years agoDon't disable dynamic_config
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 14:45:29 +0000 (11:45 -0300)]
Don't disable dynamic_config

8 years agoGet rid of t/99-kwalitee.t
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 03:30:42 +0000 (00:30 -0300)]
Get rid of t/99-kwalitee.t

New versions started to throw warnings if specific environment variables
are not set. This may be appropriate for dist manager users, but not really
for the rest of the world.

Since kwalitee metrics are either obvious or useless, there's no big loss
in removing this test anyway.

10 years agoThis is 0.09 v0.09
Vincent Pit [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 16:01:34 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
This is 0.09

10 years agoRemove an useless dMY_CXT
Vincent Pit [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 15:38:31 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Remove an useless dMY_CXT

10 years agoAdd a missing prototype for Plugin_dupe()
Vincent Pit [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 15:38:04 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Add a missing prototype for Plugin_dupe()

10 years agoPOD nits
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 18:04:04 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
POD nits

10 years agoTest thread safety
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 18:01:26 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Test thread safety

At the same time, introduce REP_THREADSAFE and REP_FORKSAFE ; and stop
running the regexp object destructor during global destruction.

10 years agoUse the new CLONE_PARAMS API with perl 5.13.2
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 16:48:53 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
Use the new CLONE_PARAMS API with perl 5.13.2

10 years agoSilence a bogus "Useless use of smart match in void context" warning
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 16:33:45 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Silence a bogus "Useless use of smart match in void context" warning

10 years agoAdd a "DEPENDENCIES" section to the POD
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 16:25:27 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
Add a "DEPENDENCIES" section to the POD

In particular, clarify the policy towards C++ compilers.

10 years agoSwitch to qw<>
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 16:09:53 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Switch to qw<>

10 years agoOnly declare dMY_CXT when really needed
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 16:05:51 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
Only declare dMY_CXT when really needed

Also wrap MY_CXT_INIT in a block, since it can be a declaration.

10 years agoIdentify the require scope by the outmost cv outside of the current one
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 15:54:58 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Identify the require scope by the outmost cv outside of the current one

10 years agoSvREFCNT_{inc,dec} overhaul, fixing a couple of leaks
Vincent Pit [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 11:17:47 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
SvREFCNT_{inc,dec} overhaul, fixing a couple of leaks

10 years agoDon't increment the refcount of the STORE callback argument
Vincent Pit [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 10:57:18 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Don't increment the refcount of the STORE callback argument

10 years agoRevamp mod()
Vincent Pit [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 10:35:32 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Revamp mod()

10 years agoDon't mix declarations and code
Vincent Pit [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 09:59:10 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
Don't mix declarations and code

10 years agoGet rid of ENTERn/LEAVEn
Vincent Pit [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 01:13:43 +0000 (02:13 +0100)]
Get rid of ENTERn/LEAVEn

They are no longer needed since 4327f8c53cab465ee6892481b01717664fb6c973.

10 years agoUpdate ptable.h
Vincent Pit [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 01:11:19 +0000 (02:11 +0100)]
Update ptable.h

10 years agoTabs vs spaces
Vincent Pit [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 01:08:26 +0000 (02:08 +0100)]
Tabs vs spaces

10 years agoFix the thread destructor trick for 5.13.1
Vincent Pit [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 01:07:18 +0000 (02:07 +0100)]
Fix the thread destructor trick for 5.13.1

10 years agoSilence a deprecation warning in recent perls
Vincent Pit [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 01:00:44 +0000 (02:00 +0100)]
Silence a deprecation warning in recent perls

?...? has been deprecated, but m?...? is still ok.

10 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 00:57:50 +0000 (01:57 +0100)]
Bump copyright year

10 years agoUse cop_hints_fetch_pvn() whenever possible rt66996
Vincent Pit [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 00:56:56 +0000 (01:56 +0100)]
Use cop_hints_fetch_pvn() whenever possible

refcounted_he_fetch() never was public, but in recent 5.13.x versions it is
no longer linkable.

10 years agoIgnore MYMETA.yml
Vincent Pit [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 00:53:57 +0000 (01:53 +0100)]
Ignore MYMETA.yml

11 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 23:43:03 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
Bump copyright year

11 years ago{ENTER,LEAVE}_with_name are no longer needed starting perl 5.11.4
Vincent Pit [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 23:41:34 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
{ENTER,LEAVE}_with_name are no longer needed starting perl 5.11.4

11 years agoUpdate ptable.h
Vincent Pit [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 17:19:58 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Update ptable.h

11 years agoReally cleanup at thread destruction
Vincent Pit [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 16:42:52 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Really cleanup at thread destruction

12 years agoRe-indent WriteMakefile() arguments
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 09:18:03 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Re-indent WriteMakefile() arguments

12 years agoAdd strict and warnings to Makefile.PL
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 08:50:43 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
Add strict and warnings to Makefile.PL

12 years agoBuild the $name from $dist
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 08:45:47 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Build the $name from $dist

12 years agoPut prerequisites in their own separate hash
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 07:55:27 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
Put prerequisites in their own separate hash

12 years agoGive an explicit value to dynamic_config
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 07:28:22 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Give an explicit value to dynamic_config

12 years agoOnly look up to the first require scope for the require propagation workaround
Vincent Pit [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 22:47:48 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
Only look up to the first require scope for the require propagation workaround

12 years agoKwalitee test overhaul
Vincent Pit [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 10:06:44 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
Kwalitee test overhaul

12 years agoThis is 0.08 v0.08
Vincent Pit [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 16:53:28 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
This is 0.08

12 years agoRequire 5.10
Vincent Pit [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 16:45:29 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
Require 5.10

5.9.5 is dead, Jim.

12 years agoAdd the version to the POD
Vincent Pit [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 16:44:27 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
Add the version to the POD

12 years agoAdd author tests
Vincent Pit [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 16:40:46 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Add author tests

12 years agoCorrect @INC in usage tests
Vincent Pit [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 16:35:00 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Correct @INC in usage tests

12 years agoOrder the test subdirectories
Vincent Pit [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 16:29:30 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Order the test subdirectories

12 years agoPut all tests into a subdirectory
Vincent Pit [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 16:25:57 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
Put all tests into a subdirectory

12 years agoIntroduce ->callbacks to specify the 'exec' callback individually
Vincent Pit [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 16:15:47 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Introduce ->callbacks to specify the 'exec' callback individually

12 years agoFix the refcount of the num_capture_buff_* callbacks when we replace one
Vincent Pit [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 15:32:47 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Fix the refcount of the num_capture_buff_* callbacks when we replace one

12 years agoFall back to the default behaviour when the re::engine::Plugin hint can't be found...
Vincent Pit [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 15:22:13 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
Fall back to the default behaviour when the re::engine::Plugin hint can't be found in comp()

12 years agoCorrectly free the re::engine::Plugin private object
Vincent Pit [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 11:52:42 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Correctly free the re::engine::Plugin private object

12 years agoStore the exec callback into the private object
Vincent Pit [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 09:28:41 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Store the exec callback into the private object

This fix calls to the wrong exec callback when the engine changes between
compilation and execution.

12 years agoNo automatic context
Vincent Pit [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 20:16:10 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
No automatic context

12 years agoPort to ptable-based thread-safe hints
Vincent Pit [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 20:13:51 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
Port to ptable-based thread-safe hints

This also works around the pre-5.10.1 require propagation bug, which was
causing the callback in t/methods/str/undef.t to be fired three times.

12 years agoLoad the XS code at BEGIN time
Vincent Pit [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 11:50:13 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
Load the XS code at BEGIN time

12 years agoAdd missing README to MANIFEST
Vincent Pit [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 00:05:31 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
Add missing README to MANIFEST

12 years agoThis is 0.07 v0.07
Vincent Pit [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 09:30:48 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
This is 0.07

12 years agoUpdate the version requirement in Makefile.PL
Vincent Pit [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 09:25:07 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Update the version requirement in Makefile.PL

12 years agoUpdate the AUTHORS section
Vincent Pit [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 09:21:00 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Update the AUTHORS section

12 years agoClean the MANIFEST
Vincent Pit [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 09:16:26 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
Clean the MANIFEST

12 years agoResurrect the old Changes file
Vincent Pit [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 09:15:27 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Resurrect the old Changes file

12 years agoSilence a const warning
Vincent Pit [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 09:06:16 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
Silence a const warning

12 years agoFix building with blead
Vincent Pit [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 09:05:39 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
Fix building with blead

12 years agoStarting from 5.10.1, the 'undef' test is only run once
Vincent Pit [Sat, 22 Aug 2009 23:37:48 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
Starting from 5.10.1, the 'undef' test is only run once