perl/modules/indirect.git
12 years agoProtect $@ in the regression test for RT #50570
Vincent Pit [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 16:09:45 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Protect $@ in the regression test for RT #50570

12 years agoAdd a regression test for a bug that appeared while fixing RT #50570 but got re-fixed...
Vincent Pit [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 16:07:40 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Add a regression test for a bug that appeared while fixing RT #50570 but got re-fixed in a4ebcbe07de579d5877df84c114f162f49019724

12 years agoAdd a regression test for RT #50570
Vincent Pit [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 15:53:20 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Add a regression test for RT #50570

12 years agoIdentify the require scope by the outmost cv outside of the current one
Vincent Pit [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 15:33:17 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Identify the require scope by the outmost cv outside of the current one

12 years ago{ENTER,LEAVE}_with_name are no longer needed starting perl 5.11.4
Vincent Pit [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 23:36:27 +0000 (01:36 +0200)]
{ENTER,LEAVE}_with_name are no longer needed starting perl 5.11.4

12 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 06:41:05 +0000 (08:41 +0200)]
Bump copyright year

12 years agoAdd a link to Matt's blog post
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 00:47:10 +0000 (01:47 +0100)]
Add a link to Matt's blog post

12 years agoUpdate ptable.h
Vincent Pit [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 17:17:01 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
Update ptable.h

12 years agoFix for {ENTER,LEAVE}_with_name
Vincent Pit [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 16:27:38 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Fix for {ENTER,LEAVE}_with_name

12 years agoRe-indent WriteMakefile() arguments
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 09:18:03 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Re-indent WriteMakefile() arguments

12 years agoBuild the $name and the main $file from $dist
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 08:44:38 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Build the $name and the main $file from $dist

12 years agoPut prerequisites in their own separate hash
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 07:54:18 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
Put prerequisites in their own separate hash

12 years agoGive an explicit value to dynamic_config
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 07:28:22 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Give an explicit value to dynamic_config

12 years agoOnly look up to the first require scope for the require propagation workaround rt50570
Vincent Pit [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 22:16:49 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
Only look up to the first require scope for the require propagation workaround

12 years agoKwalitee test overhaul
Vincent Pit [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 09:53:10 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Kwalitee test overhaul

12 years agoThis is 0.19 v0.19
Vincent Pit [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 18:37:18 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
This is 0.19

12 years agoIntroduce I_FORKSAFE
Vincent Pit [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 18:22:32 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
Introduce I_FORKSAFE

12 years agoWe don't need this (wrong) macro wrapper for indirect_teardown()
Vincent Pit [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 17:28:45 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
We don't need this (wrong) macro wrapper for indirect_teardown()

12 years agoReset the callbacks when the root interpreter is destroyed
Vincent Pit [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 17:18:24 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Reset the callbacks when the root interpreter is destroyed

This fix segfaults when the pragma is first loaded from inside a thread.
The global state for the root interpreter is also freed, so it won't leak
anymore.

12 years agoMake some room in t/4*.t
Vincent Pit [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 16:45:22 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
Make some room in t/4*.t

12 years agoc07766a234204d78a80b6d75534e03ae3465b6f3 is a better fix for RT #47902 than 4cb0e2cc2...
Vincent Pit [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 11:09:33 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
c07766a234204d78a80b6d75534e03ae3465b6f3 is a better fix for RT #47902 than 4cb0e2cc26fbe39a7a040b090b1a1e6c2380af0f

As the issue wasn't actually fixed for non-anonsubs.

12 years agoOnly remap the hint through the pointer table for threaded perls
Vincent Pit [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 09:29:45 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Only remap the hint through the pointer table for threaded perls

And just use the coderef as the hint when we don't need the require
workaround.

12 years agoI_THREADSAFE ought to be true when PERL_INDIRECT_PM_DISABLE is set
Vincent Pit [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 22:21:56 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
I_THREADSAFE ought to be true when PERL_INDIRECT_PM_DISABLE is set

12 years agoUse the hint pointer as the unique identifier for the %^H entry
Vincent Pit [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 22:14:08 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
Use the hint pointer as the unique identifier for the %^H entry

The previous solution (using the callback CV) could cause pragma leaks if
you specified the same "hook" (i.e. a reference to the same sub) in two
different require scopes.

12 years agoFix signedness of the pointer<->int conversions
Vincent Pit [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 21:48:32 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Fix signedness of the pointer<->int conversions

12 years agoSvIOK and SvROK imply SvOK
Vincent Pit [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 21:47:43 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
SvIOK and SvROK imply SvOK

12 years agoThis is 0.18 v0.18
Vincent Pit [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 16:15:17 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
This is 0.18

12 years agoMake sure PERL_INDIRECT_PM_DISABLE is not set before running tests
Vincent Pit [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 15:55:58 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Make sure PERL_INDIRECT_PM_DISABLE is not set before running tests

12 years agoAdd the PERL_INDIRECT_PM_DISABLE environment variable
Vincent Pit [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 15:28:58 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Add the PERL_INDIRECT_PM_DISABLE environment variable

12 years agoThis is 0.17 v0.17
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 12:10:24 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
This is 0.17

12 years agoFreshen t/40-threads.t
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 17:09:08 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
Freshen t/40-threads.t

12 years agoMore freshness for t/21-bad.t
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 16:59:31 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
More freshness for t/21-bad.t

12 years agoFreshen t/10-args.t
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 16:54:51 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
Freshen t/10-args.t

12 years agoDon't use 'Fatal' as a metasyntactic name
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 16:43:42 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Don't use 'Fatal' as a metasyntactic name

12 years agoFreshen t/30-scope.t
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 16:42:10 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
Freshen t/30-scope.t

12 years agoReplace an occurrence of SvREFCNT_inc by SvREFCNT_inc_simple_NN
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 16:25:23 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
Replace an occurrence of SvREFCNT_inc by SvREFCNT_inc_simple_NN

12 years agoTurn on CvCLONE for all anonymous subs passed as hooks rt47902
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 16:15:42 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Turn on CvCLONE for all anonymous subs passed as hooks

So that they're cloned later, which seems to fix some strange issues that arose with a5339a6ced4d5e3ad1541320476c3d6bf8ff9408 when the default callbacks were no longer capturing an external pad (which used to make them eligible for cloning).

This fixes RT #47902.

12 years agoFix t/80-regressions.t failing on Win32
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 13:25:11 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Fix t/80-regressions.t failing on Win32

The Windows shell doesn't like double quotes inside -e code.

12 years agoDocument and test constant folding
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 13:20:08 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Document and test constant folding

12 years agoThis is 0.16 v0.16
Vincent Pit [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 16:47:04 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
This is 0.16

12 years agoCover ck_scope actually handling an OP_SCOPE
Vincent Pit [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 16:44:15 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
Cover ck_scope actually handling an OP_SCOPE

This never happens unless taint mode is off.

12 years agoRemove ck_leave()
Vincent Pit [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 16:17:09 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Remove ck_leave()

We don't need to clean the map entries for leave ops because they can only be created by mutating from a lineseq.

12 years agoDocument the diagnostics
Vincent Pit [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 16:03:09 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Document the diagnostics

12 years agoThanks Andrew and Florian
Vincent Pit [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 15:57:17 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Thanks Andrew and Florian

12 years agoFreshen t/22-bad-mixed.t
Vincent Pit [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 15:42:29 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
Freshen t/22-bad-mixed.t

12 years agoFreshen t/20-good.t
Vincent Pit [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 15:36:03 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Freshen t/20-good.t

12 years agoRename try() to zap() as we'll need try() for something else soon
Vincent Pit [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 15:31:50 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Rename try() to zap() as we'll need try() for something else soon

12 years agoSimplify the warning handler in t/21-bad.t
Vincent Pit [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 14:25:00 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Simplify the warning handler in t/21-bad.t

12 years agoDocument that we know handle blocks
Vincent Pit [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 14:22:12 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Document that we know handle blocks

12 years agoHandle indirect calls on blocks
Vincent Pit [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 14:00:19 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Handle indirect calls on blocks

12 years agoMake the default error message public
Vincent Pit [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 12:36:46 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Make the default error message public

12 years agoOnly enable the pragma during compile time rt47866
Vincent Pit [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 12:25:22 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Only enable the pragma during compile time

In particular, don't handle OPs that are created as part of load_module().
This solves RT #47866.

12 years agoRevamp t/21-bad.t
Vincent Pit [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 10:32:57 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Revamp t/21-bad.t

12 years agoThis is 0.15 v0.15
Vincent Pit [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 22:54:51 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
This is 0.15

12 years agoFix "meth meth" not being correctly reported
Vincent Pit [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 14:07:24 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Fix "meth meth" not being correctly reported

12 years agoAdd a stress test
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 23:11:28 +0000 (01:11 +0200)]
Add a stress test

12 years agoFix line number for multiline indirect constructs
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 22:58:54 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
Fix line number for multiline indirect constructs

12 years agoStore a proper op info instead of hijacking a SV
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 20:52:25 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Store a proper op info instead of hijacking a SV

12 years agoFactor the cloning logic in a separate function
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 19:57:04 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
Factor the cloning logic in a separate function

13 years agoA few POD nits
Vincent Pit [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 12:13:59 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
A few POD nits

13 years agoRemove unused variable.
Florian Ragwitz [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 05:08:19 +0000 (07:08 +0200)]
Remove unused variable.

13 years agoThis is 0.14 v0.14
Vincent Pit [Thu, 4 Jun 2009 21:54:31 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
This is 0.14

13 years agoBe proud about our workarounds
Vincent Pit [Thu, 4 Jun 2009 21:47:48 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Be proud about our workarounds

13 years agoUse a better metasyntactic name instead of C<sub>
Vincent Pit [Thu, 4 Jun 2009 21:43:01 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
Use a better metasyntactic name instead of C<sub>

13 years agoDon't actually create an entry when storing NULL in the ptable
Vincent Pit [Fri, 29 May 2009 09:52:20 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Don't actually create an entry when storing NULL in the ptable

This is actually unneeded because ptable_fetch() returns NULL when it can't find the entry. This way we can remove the short-lived ptable_delete().

13 years agoFix a small leak of hints objects
Vincent Pit [Thu, 28 May 2009 22:48:07 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
Fix a small leak of hints objects

13 years agoPrevent bogus invalid syntaxes caused by reallocated memory chunks
Vincent Pit [Thu, 28 May 2009 22:34:04 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
Prevent bogus invalid syntaxes caused by reallocated memory chunks

Make sure that all our check functions reset a possible previous entry in the pointer table. Then, check in ck_entersub that the object op (the first kid after the pushmark) is of a proper type, so that we are pretty sure that its map entry has been either reset or filled.

13 years agoThis is 0.13 v0.13
Vincent Pit [Sun, 24 May 2009 18:50:51 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
This is 0.13

13 years agoTest the workaround more extensively
Vincent Pit [Sun, 24 May 2009 18:44:01 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
Test the workaround more extensively

13 years agoWork around the "pragma propagating into require" bug
Vincent Pit [Sun, 24 May 2009 18:15:20 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
Work around the "pragma propagating into require" bug

13 years agoRename 'id' to 'hint' for consistency
Vincent Pit [Sun, 24 May 2009 14:34:31 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Rename 'id' to 'hint' for consistency

13 years agoStop leaking the package name passed to the hook
Vincent Pit [Sat, 23 May 2009 22:32:22 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
Stop leaking the package name passed to the hook

13 years agoWe want to test code in ck_entersub(), not hint
Vincent Pit [Sat, 23 May 2009 22:28:59 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
We want to test code in ck_entersub(), not hint

13 years agoAdd a TODO test for the "pragma propagating into require" issue
Vincent Pit [Sat, 23 May 2009 22:26:55 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Add a TODO test for the "pragma propagating into require" issue

13 years agoGet rid of t/90-boilerplate.t
Vincent Pit [Sun, 17 May 2009 20:46:00 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Get rid of t/90-boilerplate.t

13 years agoLower the ptable initial size
Vincent Pit [Sun, 17 May 2009 20:45:23 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Lower the ptable initial size

13 years ago5.9.5 fix
Vincent Pit [Fri, 15 May 2009 22:38:07 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
5.9.5 fix

13 years agoAlso pass the file and the line number to the hook
Vincent Pit [Thu, 7 May 2009 23:17:56 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
Also pass the file and the line number to the hook

So that we can warn or die with the correct error message. This is required because caller() can't be trusted at compile time.

13 years agoPass copies as hook arguments
Vincent Pit [Thu, 7 May 2009 22:45:59 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Pass copies as hook arguments

13 years agoMake names stored in the op map readonly
Vincent Pit [Thu, 7 May 2009 22:40:47 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
Make names stored in the op map readonly

13 years agoThis is 0.12 v0.12
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 May 2009 14:26:40 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
This is 0.12

13 years agoPOD cleanup
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 May 2009 14:24:59 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
POD cleanup

13 years agoFreshen the synopsis
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 May 2009 14:23:54 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Freshen the synopsis

13 years agoIntroduce the 'hook' unimport option
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 May 2009 13:00:36 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Introduce the 'hook' unimport option

13 years agoRename some test files
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 May 2009 12:47:14 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Rename some test files

13 years agoDisable thread safety for 5.8.x on Windows
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 May 2009 12:29:01 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Disable thread safety for 5.8.x on Windows

13 years agoMake the op map thread safe
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 May 2009 12:24:04 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Make the op map thread safe

13 years agoIntroduce the I_THREADSAFE() constant
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 May 2009 22:53:08 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
Introduce the I_THREADSAFE() constant

13 years agoMake the hint thread-safe and store a coderef called each time an indirect construct...
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 May 2009 22:49:36 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
Make the hint thread-safe and store a coderef called each time an indirect construct is spotted

13 years agoDon't hardcode the package name as the hints key
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 May 2009 22:21:36 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
Don't hardcode the package name as the hints key

13 years agoSwitch to a ptable-based OP map
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 May 2009 22:17:24 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
Switch to a ptable-based OP map

13 years agoSlashes are reserved and hence must be encoded in the search part of an URL
Vincent Pit [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 20:51:43 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
Slashes are reserved and hence must be encoded in the search part of an URL

13 years agoTighten the scope of pl_linestr in indirect_map_store()
Vincent Pit [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 14:51:36 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Tighten the scope of pl_linestr in indirect_map_store()

13 years agoTest use/no indirect while parsing an indirect construct
Vincent Pit [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 13:31:12 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Test use/no indirect while parsing an indirect construct

13 years agoPoint the repository to the gitweb instead of the bare repo
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 22:43:53 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Point the repository to the gitweb instead of the bare repo

13 years agoDon't even try to fetch the object if the method couldn't be found
Vincent Pit [Thu, 26 Feb 2009 11:11:44 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Don't even try to fetch the object if the method couldn't be found

13 years agoSomewhat improve the readability of indirect_ck_entersub()
Vincent Pit [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 20:37:08 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Somewhat improve the readability of indirect_ck_entersub()

13 years agoFix negation precedence
Vincent Pit [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 20:27:35 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Fix negation precedence

13 years agoSilence an "unused return value" warning
Vincent Pit [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 20:53:26 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
Silence an "unused return value" warning

13 years agoConsting fix
Vincent Pit [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 20:51:56 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Consting fix