perl/modules/indirect.git
13 years agoMake the op map thread safe
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 May 2009 12:24:04 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Make the op map thread safe

13 years agoIntroduce the I_THREADSAFE() constant
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 May 2009 22:53:08 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
Introduce the I_THREADSAFE() constant

13 years agoMake the hint thread-safe and store a coderef called each time an indirect construct...
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 May 2009 22:49:36 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
Make the hint thread-safe and store a coderef called each time an indirect construct is spotted

13 years agoDon't hardcode the package name as the hints key
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 May 2009 22:21:36 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
Don't hardcode the package name as the hints key

13 years agoSwitch to a ptable-based OP map
Vincent Pit [Sat, 2 May 2009 22:17:24 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
Switch to a ptable-based OP map

13 years agoSlashes are reserved and hence must be encoded in the search part of an URL
Vincent Pit [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 20:51:43 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
Slashes are reserved and hence must be encoded in the search part of an URL

13 years agoTighten the scope of pl_linestr in indirect_map_store()
Vincent Pit [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 14:51:36 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Tighten the scope of pl_linestr in indirect_map_store()

13 years agoTest use/no indirect while parsing an indirect construct
Vincent Pit [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 13:31:12 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Test use/no indirect while parsing an indirect construct

13 years agoPoint the repository to the gitweb instead of the bare repo
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 22:43:53 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Point the repository to the gitweb instead of the bare repo

13 years agoDon't even try to fetch the object if the method couldn't be found
Vincent Pit [Thu, 26 Feb 2009 11:11:44 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Don't even try to fetch the object if the method couldn't be found

13 years agoSomewhat improve the readability of indirect_ck_entersub()
Vincent Pit [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 20:37:08 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Somewhat improve the readability of indirect_ck_entersub()

13 years agoFix negation precedence
Vincent Pit [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 20:27:35 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Fix negation precedence

13 years agoSilence an "unused return value" warning
Vincent Pit [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 20:53:26 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
Silence an "unused return value" warning

13 years agoConsting fix
Vincent Pit [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 20:51:56 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Consting fix

13 years agoThis is 0.11 v0.11
Vincent Pit [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 18:32:56 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
This is 0.11

13 years agoUse recent ExtUtils::MakeMaker features to generate a better META.yml
Vincent Pit [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 21:24:11 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Use recent ExtUtils::MakeMaker features to generate a better META.yml

13 years agoAdd a cast to make icc happy
Vincent Pit [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 20:06:17 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
Add a cast to make icc happy

13 years agoSilence a visibility warning
Vincent Pit [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 20:05:36 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Silence a visibility warning

13 years agoFix a possible collisions by hashing pointers with the format %u
Vincent Pit [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 20:02:41 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
Fix a possible collisions by hashing pointers with the format %u

13 years agoThis is 0.10 v0.10
Vincent Pit [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 12:39:06 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
This is 0.10

13 years agoYet more diagnostics for t/30-scope.t
Vincent Pit [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 12:34:52 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Yet more diagnostics for t/30-scope.t

13 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 12:20:27 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
Bump copyright year

13 years agoMove the CAVEATS paragraph above DEPENDENCIES
Vincent Pit [Sat, 27 Dec 2008 14:21:45 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Move the CAVEATS paragraph above DEPENDENCIES

13 years agoCleanup indirect_map_clean() recursion
Vincent Pit [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 20:27:33 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Cleanup indirect_map_clean() recursion

13 years agoThis is 0.09_01 v0.09_01
Vincent Pit [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 17:54:06 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
This is 0.09_01

13 years agoBetter handling of extraneous warnings in t/30-scope.t
Vincent Pit [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 13:26:20 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Better handling of extraneous warnings in t/30-scope.t

13 years agoPhrasing fix
Vincent Pit [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 16:43:25 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Phrasing fix

13 years agoReally fix the "${\(new Hlagh)}" bug by ensuring that the kid of a rv2sv is a SVOP...
Vincent Pit [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 01:18:38 +0000 (02:18 +0100)]
Really fix the "${\(new Hlagh)}" bug by ensuring that the kid of a rv2sv is a SVOP before looking for its sv

13 years agoIn t/30-scope.t, avoid failures for "eval 'no indirect; $x = new Foo'" for being...
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 23:25:15 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
In t/30-scope.t, avoid failures for "eval 'no indirect; $x = new Foo'" for being seen as 'more than two warnings' because of an uninitialized $w

13 years agoThis is 0.09 v0.09
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 20:35:31 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
This is 0.09

13 years agoDocument the pragma not propagating into 'eval STRING' on 5.8
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 20:31:18 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Document the pragma not propagating into 'eval STRING' on 5.8

13 years agoSkip the segfaulting "${\(new Hlagh)}" test
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 20:20:01 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Skip the segfaulting "${\(new Hlagh)}" test

13 years agoTest eval block
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 19:19:19 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
Test eval block

13 years agoTest if the pragma propagates through eval string
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 19:17:35 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Test if the pragma propagates through eval string

13 years agoTest that the code compiled fine in t/30-scope.t
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 18:56:17 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Test that the code compiled fine in t/30-scope.t

13 years agoSupport for perl 5.8
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 18:15:37 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Support for perl 5.8

13 years ago"use feature 'state'" as a prefix, so that we'll be able to skip it on older perls
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 17:16:34 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
"use feature 'state'" as a prefix, so that we'll be able to skip it on older perls

13 years agoAllow specifying a prefix and skipping individual tests
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 17:13:49 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Allow specifying a prefix and skipping individual tests

13 years agoRemove the 'inside s///' test for now, as it seems to randomly fail
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 16:02:16 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Remove the 'inside s///' test for now, as it seems to randomly fail

13 years agoIn tests, say 'no/use indirect' inside the eval string, in preparation of 5.8 backport
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 15:59:36 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
In tests, say 'no/use indirect' inside the eval string, in preparation of 5.8 backport

13 years agoReally test that no indirect 'hlagh' does not croak
Vincent Pit [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 15:52:17 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Really test that no indirect 'hlagh' does not croak

13 years agoThis is 0.08 v0.08
Vincent Pit [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 14:42:22 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
This is 0.08

13 years agoTest state variables
Vincent Pit [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 14:38:09 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Test state variables

13 years agoDocument the failure to see an indirect syntax at the very end of the file (without...
Vincent Pit [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 15:59:02 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
Document the failure to see an indirect syntax at the very end of the file (without semicolon)

13 years agoFix a rare edge case for package whose names are prefix of 'main'
Vincent Pit [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:42:54 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
Fix a rare edge case for package whose names are prefix of 'main'

13 years agoBrr. Those strstr() really were fugly
Vincent Pit [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:15:52 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
Brr. Those strstr() really were fugly

13 years agoTest $$ as object
Vincent Pit [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:11:08 +0000 (01:11 +0200)]
Test $$ as object

13 years agoThis is 0.07_03 v0.07_03
Vincent Pit [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 20:09:36 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
This is 0.07_03

13 years agoMake test descriptions shorter
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 17:46:47 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Make test descriptions shorter

13 years agopadmy names may begin with a non-alnum. I think
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 16:45:32 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
padmy names may begin with a non-alnum. I think

13 years agoSupport variables with spaces after the sigil
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 15:10:16 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
Support variables with spaces after the sigil

13 years agoFactorize the regexp in t/20-bad.t
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 13:21:55 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Factorize the regexp in t/20-bad.t

13 years agoThis is 0.07_02 v0.07_02
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 21:08:37 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
This is 0.07_02

13 years agoTidy up the new code in ck_rv2sv
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 21:03:19 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Tidy up the new code in ck_rv2sv

13 years agoHide a very unlikely failure from coverage
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 20:47:03 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Hide a very unlikely failure from coverage

13 years agoEven if len is 0 in indirect_find(), it'll still return s
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 20:46:30 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Even if len is 0 in indirect_find(), it'll still return s

13 years agoAdd support and tests for package variables
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 20:36:16 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
Add support and tests for package variables

13 years agoTest good uses of our variables
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 17:28:19 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
Test good uses of our variables

13 years agoMore tests with $_
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 17:26:09 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
More tests with $_

13 years agoThis is 0.07_01 v0.07_01
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 16:00:20 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
This is 0.07_01

13 years agoFix getting the name of a GV(SV) kid of RV2SV that caused 'print' to segfault
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:50:57 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Fix getting the name of a GV(SV) kid of RV2SV that caused 'print' to segfault

13 years agoTest 'print' that segfaults
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:42:32 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
Test 'print' that segfaults

13 years agoGet rid of Debian_CPANTS.txt
Vincent Pit [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 13:09:48 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Get rid of Debian_CPANTS.txt

13 years agoThis is 0.06 v0.06
Vincent Pit [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 16:45:53 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
This is 0.06

13 years agoTest system and exec
Vincent Pit [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 11:04:51 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Test system and exec

13 years agoTest 'package A; sub foo; foo A->new' that gets deparsed as 'A->foo->new'
Vincent Pit [Sat, 4 Oct 2008 12:02:05 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Test 'package A; sub foo; foo A->new' that gets deparsed as 'A->foo->new'

13 years agoBetter be on irc.perl.org
Vincent Pit [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 22:12:21 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
Better be on irc.perl.org

13 years agoTest 'no indirect "hlagh"'
Vincent Pit [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 21:06:09 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
Test 'no indirect "hlagh"'

13 years agoPreferring to say 'to say'
Vincent Pit [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 19:49:52 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Preferring to say 'to say'

13 years agoDiscrepancy @args/@opts
Vincent Pit [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 17:48:46 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
Discrepancy @args/@opts

13 years agoThis is 0.05 v0.05
Vincent Pit [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 14:39:32 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
This is 0.05

14 years agoBe proud about not using a source filter
Vincent Pit [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 18:30:29 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Be proud about not using a source filter

14 years agoGet rid of an unused variable
Vincent Pit [Sun, 21 Sep 2008 22:44:58 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
Get rid of an unused variable

14 years agoTest quotelike environments
Vincent Pit [Mon, 1 Sep 2008 08:44:34 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Test quotelike environments

14 years agoNow the old check function is always called before storing an op into the map
Vincent Pit [Sun, 31 Aug 2008 09:34:11 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Now the old check function is always called before storing an op into the map

14 years agoThis is 0.04 v0.04
Vincent Pit [Sat, 30 Aug 2008 19:00:24 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
This is 0.04

14 years agoAdd a link to the coverage report
Vincent Pit [Sat, 30 Aug 2008 18:59:16 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Add a link to the coverage report

14 years agoTest method call inside method call
Vincent Pit [Sat, 30 Aug 2008 18:53:30 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Test method call inside method call

14 years agoCall the previous check function earlier when possible
Vincent Pit [Sat, 30 Aug 2008 18:08:34 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
Call the previous check function earlier when possible

14 years agoRemove all the kid op tags from the map when we're done with an entersub
Vincent Pit [Sat, 30 Aug 2008 18:04:22 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
Remove all the kid op tags from the map when we're done with an entersub

14 years agoNo longer fork to test. IPC::Cmd is no longer required
Vincent Pit [Sat, 30 Aug 2008 17:34:11 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
No longer fork to test. IPC::Cmd is no longer required

14 years agoBetter logic for finding oo and om in ck_entersub
Vincent Pit [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 14:28:15 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Better logic for finding oo and om in ck_entersub

14 years agoThis is 0.03 v0.03
Vincent Pit [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 15:22:50 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
This is 0.03

14 years agoAdd undef guards to $stderr in tests
Vincent Pit [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 15:15:28 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Add undef guards to $stderr in tests

14 years agoAdd PERL5OPT to the flags passed to the forked perls
Vincent Pit [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 15:10:01 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
Add PERL5OPT to the flags passed to the forked perls

14 years agoActually exit when the child didn't succeed
Vincent Pit [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 19:16:26 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
Actually exit when the child didn't succeed

14 years agoThis is 0.02 v0.02
Vincent Pit [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 15:54:56 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
This is 0.02

14 years agoMake the hint a IV
Vincent Pit [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 15:45:45 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
Make the hint a IV

14 years agoForce UOK flag onto op->src values
Vincent Pit [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 15:41:46 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
Force UOK flag onto op->src values

14 years agoRemove the possibly miscompiled syntax ((hints == 2) ? croak : warn)(msg)
Vincent Pit [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 15:38:50 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Remove the possibly miscompiled syntax ((hints == 2) ? croak : warn)(msg)

14 years agoSkip when we couldn't capture buffers
Vincent Pit [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 14:46:14 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Skip when we couldn't capture buffers

14 years agoPrefer SvPV_*_const functions
Vincent Pit [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 13:59:11 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Prefer SvPV_*_const functions

14 years agoCommenting
Vincent Pit [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 13:56:07 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Commenting

14 years agoConsting
Vincent Pit [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 13:52:24 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
Consting

14 years agoShow more information when we couldn't run the tests data files
Vincent Pit [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 12:28:13 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Show more information when we couldn't run the tests data files

14 years agoIn ck_entersub, only try to recover the method name if it's actually a method
Vincent Pit [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 09:36:26 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
In ck_entersub, only try to recover the method name if it's actually a method

14 years agoJust test the order. This should be enough with our implementation
Vincent Pit [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 08:26:30 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
Just test the order. This should be enough with our implementation

14 years agoImporting indirect-0.01.tar.gz v0.01
Vincent Pit [Sun, 10 Aug 2008 22:01:00 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
Importing indirect-0.01.tar.gz