perl/modules/Variable-Temp.git
3 years agoThis is 0.04 master v0.04
Vincent Pit [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 17:00:11 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
This is 0.04

3 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 16:51:26 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Bump copyright year

3 years agoUpdate VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3
Vincent Pit [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 14:55:48 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Update VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3

4 years agoRemove run-time dependency on Test::More
Vincent Pit [Fri, 26 May 2017 11:45:04 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Remove run-time dependency on Test::More

6 years agoThis is 0.03 v0.03
Vincent Pit [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 12:55:30 +0000 (09:55 -0300)]
This is 0.03

6 years agoSkip localized extraneous array elements tests
Vincent Pit [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 12:27:53 +0000 (09:27 -0300)]
Skip localized extraneous array elements tests

my @a = ...; { local [$#a+1] = 'x'; ... } does not reset the array length
at scope end before perl 5.12 (actually 5.11).

6 years agoOnly plan after all the optional modules have been loaded
Vincent Pit [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 17:59:44 +0000 (14:59 -0300)]
Only plan after all the optional modules have been loaded

6 years agoThis is 0.02 v0.02
Vincent Pit [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 22:55:29 +0000 (19:55 -0300)]
This is 0.02

6 years agoTest 'temp $obj->meth;'
Vincent Pit [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 17:17:54 +0000 (14:17 -0300)]
Test 'temp $obj->meth;'

6 years agoUpdate VPIT::TestHelpers to 4eeb5afc
Vincent Pit [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 17:14:19 +0000 (14:14 -0300)]
Update VPIT::TestHelpers to 4eeb5afc

6 years agoGenerate t/20-lvalue.t from t/10-base.t
Vincent Pit [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 17:12:42 +0000 (14:12 -0300)]
Generate t/20-lvalue.t from t/10-base.t

6 years ago'temp $scalar;' should undef $scalar
Vincent Pit [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 17:11:18 +0000 (14:11 -0300)]
'temp $scalar;' should undef $scalar

6 years agoImprove basic scalar tests
Vincent Pit [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 12:40:46 +0000 (09:40 -0300)]
Improve basic scalar tests

6 years agoImplement temp/set_temp on container variables
Vincent Pit [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 12:36:50 +0000 (09:36 -0300)]
Implement temp/set_temp on container variables

Variable::Magic 0.51 is required.

6 years agoRename the global variable in t/10-base.t
Vincent Pit [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 15:01:36 +0000 (12:01 -0300)]
Rename the global variable in t/10-base.t

6 years agoAdd BUILD_REQUIRES to WriteMakefile()
Vincent Pit [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 19:07:49 +0000 (16:07 -0300)]
Add BUILD_REQUIRES to WriteMakefile()

6 years agoRenumber t/15-lvalue-sub.t to t/21-lvalue-sub.t
Vincent Pit [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 19:03:55 +0000 (16:03 -0300)]
Renumber t/15-lvalue-sub.t to t/21-lvalue-sub.t

6 years agoTest temp() in t/20-lvalue.t
Vincent Pit [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 19:02:57 +0000 (16:02 -0300)]
Test temp() in t/20-lvalue.t

6 years agoMerge t/10-lexical.t and t/11-global.t into t/10-base.t
Vincent Pit [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 18:57:40 +0000 (15:57 -0300)]
Merge t/10-lexical.t and t/11-global.t into t/10-base.t

6 years agoSkip t/15-lvalue-sub.t before perl 5.16
Vincent Pit [Thu, 12 Mar 2015 15:10:10 +0000 (12:10 -0300)]
Skip t/15-lvalue-sub.t before perl 5.16

With these old perls, you cannot pass a subroutine entry to the \$
prototype.

6 years agoUse set_temp() in tests instead of temp()
Vincent Pit [Thu, 12 Mar 2015 15:09:18 +0000 (12:09 -0300)]
Use set_temp() in tests instead of temp()

So that these tests pass on 5.12 and below.

6 years agoIntroduce set_temp(), the non-lvalue variant of temp()
Vincent Pit [Thu, 12 Mar 2015 15:05:25 +0000 (12:05 -0300)]
Introduce set_temp(), the non-lvalue variant of temp()

6 years agoUpdate VPIT::TestHelpers to 3c878c7c
Vincent Pit [Thu, 12 Mar 2015 14:13:35 +0000 (11:13 -0300)]
Update VPIT::TestHelpers to 3c878c7c

6 years agoSmall documentation fix
Vincent Pit [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 19:39:07 +0000 (16:39 -0300)]
Small documentation fix

6 years agoTest applying temp() to lvalue subs
Vincent Pit [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 17:24:20 +0000 (14:24 -0300)]
Test applying temp() to lvalue subs

6 years agoTest set/free magic
Vincent Pit [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 15:36:20 +0000 (12:36 -0300)]
Test set/free magic

6 years agoLoad Test::More before VPIT::TestHelpers
Vincent Pit [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 15:35:07 +0000 (12:35 -0300)]
Load Test::More before VPIT::TestHelpers

6 years agoUse VPIT::TestHelpers::Guard in t/12-destroy.t
Vincent Pit [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 14:37:31 +0000 (11:37 -0300)]
Use VPIT::TestHelpers::Guard in t/12-destroy.t

6 years agoThis is 0.01 v0.01
Vincent Pit [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 13:55:13 +0000 (10:55 -0300)]
This is 0.01