perl/modules/VPIT-TestHelpers.git
19 months agoBump copyright year master
Vincent Pit [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 10:27:48 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
Bump copyright year

19 months agoUpdate contact info
Vincent Pit [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 10:27:21 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
Update contact info

3 years agoHandle CVs in stash properly
Father Chrysostomos [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 14:09:38 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Handle CVs in stash properly

4 years agoImplement run_perl_file()
Vincent Pit [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 14:47:38 +0000 (11:47 -0300)]
Implement run_perl_file()

4 years agoWork around test failures on darwin
Vincent Pit [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 14:47:06 +0000 (11:47 -0300)]
Work around test failures on darwin

Starting with OS X 10.11, DYLD_LIBRARY_PATH is no longer propagated.

5 years agoHarden spawned threads against stray exit
Vincent Pit [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 22:33:23 +0000 (19:33 -0300)]
Harden spawned threads against stray exit

The thread may call exit if malloc() fails at some point, which will cause
the whole process to crash. We prevent this by passing 'exit =>
"threads_only"' to the threads.pm import method, which requires threads.pm
version 1.37.

5 years agoAdd 'select' to the documentation of the 'usleep' feature
Vincent Pit [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 02:17:22 +0000 (23:17 -0300)]
Add 'select' to the documentation of the 'usleep' feature

5 years agoMake sure the sleep() fallback implementation sleeps long enough
Vincent Pit [Mon, 20 Apr 2015 14:27:36 +0000 (11:27 -0300)]
Make sure the sleep() fallback implementation sleeps long enough

If the users asks for 500ms, it should sleep at least one second.

5 years agoAdd prototypes to fallback usleep() implementations
Vincent Pit [Mon, 20 Apr 2015 14:24:01 +0000 (11:24 -0300)]
Add prototypes to fallback usleep() implementations

5 years agoAdd a select()-based usleep() implementation
Vincent Pit [Mon, 20 Apr 2015 14:19:11 +0000 (11:19 -0300)]
Add a select()-based usleep() implementation

5 years agoIn t/50-usleep.t, increase the sleep time
Vincent Pit [Mon, 20 Apr 2015 14:11:34 +0000 (11:11 -0300)]
In t/50-usleep.t, increase the sleep time

So that the fallback sleep() implementation actually sleeps.

5 years agoCorrect return value for the sleep() fallback implementation
Vincent Pit [Mon, 20 Apr 2015 14:10:24 +0000 (11:10 -0300)]
Correct return value for the sleep() fallback implementation

5 years agoMore flexible selection of usleep() implementations
Vincent Pit [Mon, 20 Apr 2015 14:08:14 +0000 (11:08 -0300)]
More flexible selection of usleep() implementations

Also improve t/50-usleep.t.

5 years agoAlso disable the capture feature on OS/2
Vincent Pit [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 17:05:32 +0000 (14:05 -0300)]
Also disable the capture feature on OS/2

5 years agoWork around old IPC::Open3 reporting exceptions on STDERR
Vincent Pit [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 16:32:59 +0000 (13:32 -0300)]
Work around old IPC::Open3 reporting exceptions on STDERR

5 years agoStop forcefully loading Test::Leaner for the threads feature
Vincent Pit [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 16:17:05 +0000 (13:17 -0300)]
Stop forcefully loading Test::Leaner for the threads feature

Test::Leaner is more reliable than Test::More, but we need it here only for
a diagnostic when tests are forced. As long as we don't plan, this should
have no influence on the rest of the test, so let the user decide which
module to use.

5 years agoBe more precise when Test::Leaner/Test::More were loaded early
Vincent Pit [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 16:11:35 +0000 (13:11 -0300)]
Be more precise when Test::Leaner/Test::More were loaded early

5 years agoMake the threads feature evaluate the thread safe var in another process
Vincent Pit [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 16:01:47 +0000 (13:01 -0300)]
Make the threads feature evaluate the thread safe var in another process

POSIX is required.

5 years agoAdd CAPTURE_FAILED() and CAPTURE_PERL_FAILED()
Vincent Pit [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 17:25:21 +0000 (14:25 -0300)]
Add CAPTURE_FAILED() and CAPTURE_PERL_FAILED()

5 years agoFactor the prefix cleaning logic in a new sanitize_prefix() helper
Vincent Pit [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 17:16:18 +0000 (14:16 -0300)]
Factor the prefix cleaning logic in a new sanitize_prefix() helper

5 years agoMake fallback usleep() really take microseconds
Vincent Pit [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 16:59:15 +0000 (13:59 -0300)]
Make fallback usleep() really take microseconds

5 years agoAdd minimal POD
Vincent Pit [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 16:55:11 +0000 (13:55 -0300)]
Add minimal POD

5 years agoTurn run_perl() into a feature
Vincent Pit [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 16:15:25 +0000 (13:15 -0300)]
Turn run_perl() into a feature

5 years agoImplement capture_perl()
Vincent Pit [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 14:33:31 +0000 (11:33 -0300)]
Implement capture_perl()

5 years agoIntroduce fresh_perl_env() and make run_perl() use it
Vincent Pit [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 14:29:15 +0000 (11:29 -0300)]
Introduce fresh_perl_env() and make run_perl() use it

5 years agoAdd capture feature
Vincent Pit [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 14:24:21 +0000 (11:24 -0300)]
Add capture feature

5 years agoForbid double quotes in code run by run_perl()
Vincent Pit [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 02:20:46 +0000 (23:20 -0300)]
Forbid double quotes in code run by run_perl()

They are not portable to Windows.

5 years agoMake run_perl() return undef if $Config{perlpath} is not suitable
Vincent Pit [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 02:19:10 +0000 (23:19 -0300)]
Make run_perl() return undef if $Config{perlpath} is not suitable

This may happen if the perl binary has been relocated.

5 years agoFallback to $Config{perlpath} if $^X is not good enough
Vincent Pit [Mon, 23 Mar 2015 17:18:12 +0000 (14:18 -0300)]
Fallback to $Config{perlpath} if $^X is not good enough

5 years agoUse 'this perl is not thread safe' as the first skip reason
Vincent Pit [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 19:28:13 +0000 (16:28 -0300)]
Use 'this perl is not thread safe' as the first skip reason

5 years agoCroak if the threads feature is enabled after Test::More/Leaner was loaded
Vincent Pit [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 19:24:41 +0000 (16:24 -0300)]
Croak if the threads feature is enabled after Test::More/Leaner was loaded

5 years agoAdd threads feature
Vincent Pit [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 17:55:31 +0000 (14:55 -0300)]
Add threads feature

5 years agoAdd usleep feature
Vincent Pit [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 18:06:27 +0000 (15:06 -0300)]
Add usleep feature

5 years agoAdd optional features support
Vincent Pit [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 18:06:04 +0000 (15:06 -0300)]
Add optional features support

5 years agoFactor the exporting logic into a new export_to_pkg() helper
Vincent Pit [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 17:39:14 +0000 (14:39 -0300)]
Factor the exporting logic into a new export_to_pkg() helper

5 years agoUnlink the temporary file when we are done
Vincent Pit [Wed, 11 Mar 2015 16:10:17 +0000 (13:10 -0300)]
Unlink the temporary file when we are done

5 years agoAlways preserve $ENV{$Config{ldlibpthname}}
Vincent Pit [Wed, 11 Mar 2015 14:37:53 +0000 (11:37 -0300)]
Always preserve $ENV{$Config{ldlibpthname}}

5 years agoTest run_perl() preserving ENV vars
Vincent Pit [Wed, 11 Mar 2015 14:33:51 +0000 (11:33 -0300)]
Test run_perl() preserving ENV vars

6 years agoSave LD_LIBRARY_PATH for Android on t/51-threads-teardown.t
Brian Fraser [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 15:42:24 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
Save LD_LIBRARY_PATH for Android on t/51-threads-teardown.t

In Android, LD_LIBRARY_PATH must have the location of
libperl.so, otherwise perl will have a linking error
and simply won't work.

6 years agoAdd run_perl()
Vincent Pit [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 12:40:35 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Add run_perl()

8 years agoAdd some tests
Vincent Pit [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 15:59:33 +0000 (13:59 -0200)]
Add some tests

8 years agoRename load_or_skip to load_or_skip_all, and implement the real load_or_skip
Vincent Pit [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 15:59:16 +0000 (13:59 -0200)]
Rename load_or_skip to load_or_skip_all, and implement the real load_or_skip

8 years agoAdd some spacing
Vincent Pit [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 15:57:11 +0000 (13:57 -0200)]
Add some spacing

8 years agoMake sure $test_sub returns a code reference
Vincent Pit [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 17:53:18 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
Make sure $test_sub returns a code reference

8 years agoMake diag() and skip_all() use Test::Leaner if it is loaded
Vincent Pit [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 11:50:34 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
Make diag() and skip_all() use Test::Leaner if it is loaded

8 years agoClean leftovers in %INC when the module could not be loaded
Vincent Pit [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 11:31:45 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Clean leftovers in %INC when the module could not be loaded

8 years agoInitial commit
Vincent Pit [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 11:26:28 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Initial commit