perl/modules/Test-Leaner.git
2 years agoUpdate VPIT::TestHelpers to 0bb3aa5 master
Vincent Pit [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 10:30:03 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
Update VPIT::TestHelpers to 0bb3aa5

3 years agoUpdate VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3
Vincent Pit [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 14:52:22 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Update VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3

6 years agoBetter benchmark
Vincent Pit [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 22:59:16 +0000 (19:59 -0300)]
Better benchmark

8 years agoThis is 0.05 v0.05
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 19:24:28 +0000 (16:24 -0300)]
This is 0.05

8 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 19:15:53 +0000 (16:15 -0300)]
Bump copyright year

8 years agoMake Perl version numbers more readable
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 18:17:35 +0000 (15:17 -0300)]
Make Perl version numbers more readable

8 years agoRemove obsolete kwalitee workarounds
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 16:38:46 +0000 (13:38 -0300)]
Remove obsolete kwalitee workarounds

8 years agoMake sure the POD headings are linkable
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 20:10:51 +0000 (17:10 -0300)]
Make sure the POD headings are linkable

8 years agoQuote version numbers in Makefile.PL
Vincent Pit [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 20:43:57 +0000 (17:43 -0300)]
Quote version numbers in Makefile.PL

8 years agoStop bundling author tests
Vincent Pit [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 21:15:52 +0000 (18:15 -0300)]
Stop bundling author tests

8 years agoUpdate author tests
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 16:52:07 +0000 (13:52 -0300)]
Update author tests

8 years agoSort MANIFEST
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 16:51:08 +0000 (13:51 -0300)]
Sort MANIFEST

8 years agoUpdate the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 14:19:38 +0000 (11:19 -0300)]
Update the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade

8 years agoGet rid of t/99-kwalitee.t
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 03:18:29 +0000 (00:18 -0300)]
Get rid of t/99-kwalitee.t

New versions started to throw warnings if specific environment variables
are not set. This may be appropriate for dist manager users, but not really
for the rest of the world.

Since kwalitee metrics are either obvious or useless, there's no big loss
in removing this test anyway.

10 years agoThis is 0.04 v0.04
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 13:47:36 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
This is 0.04

10 years agoReplace $] by "$]"
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 13:35:35 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Replace $] by "$]"

An old bug could cause $] to be initialized to a wrong decimal value.
Since its stringified value was always right, we use it instead.

Occurences of $^V were also replaced by $].

10 years agoAdjust copyright for our fallback version of _reftype()
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 13:33:29 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Adjust copyright for our fallback version of _reftype()

10 years agoEncode the README file in UTF-8
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 12:52:35 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Encode the README file in UTF-8

10 years agoThis is 0.03 v0.03
Vincent Pit [Mon, 18 Jul 2011 13:18:23 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
This is 0.03

10 years agoIgnore MYMETA.json and MYMETA.yml
Vincent Pit [Mon, 18 Jul 2011 12:58:03 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Ignore MYMETA.json and MYMETA.yml

10 years agoAdd META.json
Vincent Pit [Mon, 18 Jul 2011 12:57:14 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Add META.json

10 years agoReplace some code from t/03-fallback.t by Test::Leaner::TestImport
Vincent Pit [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 00:00:24 +0000 (02:00 +0200)]
Replace some code from t/03-fallback.t by Test::Leaner::TestImport

10 years agoFactor t/02-import-arg.t and t/04-fallback-import-arg.t into the same file
Vincent Pit [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 23:47:39 +0000 (01:47 +0200)]
Factor t/02-import-arg.t and t/04-fallback-import-arg.t into the same file

10 years agoSolve all test failures with combinations of old perl, Test::More and Exporter
Vincent Pit [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 23:29:06 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
Solve all test failures with combinations of old perl, Test::More and Exporter

10 years agoStop failing on unlike() prototype with old Test::More
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 18:40:15 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Stop failing on unlike() prototype with old Test::More

10 years agoSilence ugly 'redefined' warnings in t/01-import.t with old Test::More
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 18:30:04 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Silence ugly 'redefined' warnings in t/01-import.t with old Test::More

10 years agoSkip the first import argument test with Test::More 0.51 and lower
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 18:25:14 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
Skip the first import argument test with Test::More 0.51 and lower

Since its plan() function wrongly exports symbols.

10 years agoHandle all-negated imports properly
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 18:22:52 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
Handle all-negated imports properly

In particular, make sure stubs are imported with old versions of
Test::More.

10 years agoReport the correct line in import argument tests
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 18:04:38 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
Report the correct line in import argument tests

10 years agoCroak when importing symbols from Test::More that aren't in Test::Leaner
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 17:40:34 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
Croak when importing symbols from Test::More that aren't in Test::Leaner

10 years agoFix the handling of the "import" import argument
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 15:58:57 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
Fix the handling of the "import" import argument

And test it for Test::Leaner and for the Test::More fallback interface.

10 years agoDocument that isn't() is not aliased to isnt()
Vincent Pit [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 22:23:00 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Document that isn't() is not aliased to isnt()

10 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 12:19:47 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Bump copyright year

10 years agoTest that ok() really honors 'bool' overloading
Vincent Pit [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 12:48:22 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
Test that ok() really honors 'bool' overloading

10 years agoDirectly test the truth of $ok in ok()
Vincent Pit [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 11:16:26 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Directly test the truth of $ok in ok()

10 years agoDocument that isnt() honors 'ne' overloading
Vincent Pit [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 11:15:50 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Document that isnt() honors 'ne' overloading

10 years agoAnother POD typo
Vincent Pit [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 11:05:44 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Another POD typo

10 years agoClean up the import replacement a bit
Vincent Pit [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 10:30:24 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Clean up the import replacement a bit

10 years agoTalk about is_deeply() in POD
Vincent Pit [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 10:15:26 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Talk about is_deeply() in POD

10 years agoPOD typo
Vincent Pit [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 10:12:11 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
POD typo

10 years agoThis is 0.02 v0.02
Vincent Pit [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 16:53:42 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
This is 0.02

10 years agoOnly run the END block in the main process
Vincent Pit [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 16:40:58 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Only run the END block in the main process

This prevents from outputting the plan several times at the end when
the process is forked and 'no_plan' was specified.

10 years agoRemove the dependency on Scalar::Util
Vincent Pit [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 16:30:38 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Remove the dependency on Scalar::Util

It will be loaded only if it is available.

10 years agoFall back to Test::More when PERL_TEST_LEANER_USES_TEST_MORE is set
Vincent Pit [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 16:17:47 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Fall back to Test::More when PERL_TEST_LEANER_USES_TEST_MORE is set

10 years agoAlso print the plan at the END when a test failed under 'no_plan'
Vincent Pit [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 00:13:47 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
Also print the plan at the END when a test failed under 'no_plan'

10 years agoTest is_deeply against deep datastructures
Vincent Pit [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 23:49:27 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
Test is_deeply against deep datastructures

10 years agoOptimize is_deeply for large datastructures
Vincent Pit [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 22:34:05 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Optimize is_deeply for large datastructures

10 years agoAdd pointers to the original documentation from Test::More
Vincent Pit [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 21:31:05 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Add pointers to the original documentation from Test::More

10 years agoIn _deep_check, always iterate on $y
Vincent Pit [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 21:24:56 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
In _deep_check, always iterate on $y

This change actually has no practical consequence.

10 years agoDocument two more differences with Test::More
Vincent Pit [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 21:23:44 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
Document two more differences with Test::More

10 years agoThis is 0.01 v0.01
Vincent Pit [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 16:56:35 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
This is 0.01

10 years agoPrevent vivification of deleted elements by fetching the array values
Vincent Pit [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 16:45:39 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Prevent vivification of deleted elements by fetching the array values

10 years agoDocument that we don't output default diagnostics
Vincent Pit [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 14:36:36 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Document that we don't output default diagnostics

10 years agoImplement and test is_deeply()
Vincent Pit [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 14:31:22 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Implement and test is_deeply()

10 years agoAdd a sample contrived benchmark
Vincent Pit [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 11:49:55 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Add a sample contrived benchmark

10 years agoDocument THREADSAFE
Vincent Pit [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 11:31:14 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Document THREADSAFE

10 years agoMake _sanitize_comment() private
Vincent Pit [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 11:27:29 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Make _sanitize_comment() private

10 years agoExpand the list of valid operators for cmp_ok
Vincent Pit [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 11:20:22 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Expand the list of valid operators for cmp_ok

10 years agoGet rid of skip_all()
Vincent Pit [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 11:07:15 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
Get rid of skip_all()

It is only implemented in Test::Builder.

10 years agoDocument differences
Vincent Pit [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 11:06:15 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Document differences

10 years agoTest cmp_ok() with overloading
Vincent Pit [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 10:33:05 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Test cmp_ok() with overloading

10 years agoTest ok() return value, with overloading, and failing
Vincent Pit [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 10:13:37 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
Test ok() return value, with overloading, and failing

10 years agoFactor the capturing logic into Test::Leaner::TestHelper
Vincent Pit [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 09:48:47 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
Factor the capturing logic into Test::Leaner::TestHelper

10 years agoTest BAIL_OUT()
Vincent Pit [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 22:49:16 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
Test BAIL_OUT()

10 years agoTest pass() and fail()
Vincent Pit [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 22:25:23 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Test pass() and fail()

10 years agoAdd tap_stream()/diag_stream()
Vincent Pit [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 21:48:17 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Add tap_stream()/diag_stream()

10 years agoDocument that tests functions return the value of the test
Vincent Pit [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 18:42:18 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
Document that tests functions return the value of the test

10 years agoAdd author tests and minimal documentation
Vincent Pit [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 18:28:36 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Add author tests and minimal documentation

10 years agoTurn autoflush on as soon as the module is loaded
Vincent Pit [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 11:04:55 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Turn autoflush on as soon as the module is loaded

With done_testing(), it is valid to run tests before outputting the plan.

10 years agoLock before setting $no_diag
Vincent Pit [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 11:02:14 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Lock before setting $no_diag

10 years agoAlso share $done_testing
Vincent Pit [Fri, 24 Dec 2010 17:59:58 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Also share $done_testing

10 years agoFix and test skip()
Vincent Pit [Fri, 24 Dec 2010 17:49:43 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
Fix and test skip()

10 years agoMore cmp_ok() tests
Vincent Pit [Fri, 24 Dec 2010 17:44:03 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
More cmp_ok() tests

10 years agoGenerate binop comparators on the fly
Vincent Pit [Fri, 24 Dec 2010 17:33:43 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Generate binop comparators on the fly

Except for is_like() and is_unlike() which are needed for like() and
unlike().

This should also make cmp_ok() a little faster since we don't have to
resolve the symbolic reference at each run.

10 years agoBetter variable names
Vincent Pit [Fri, 24 Dec 2010 17:21:08 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Better variable names

10 years agoOnly is() should treat undef specially
Vincent Pit [Fri, 24 Dec 2010 17:15:02 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Only is() should treat undef specially

10 years agoFix, export and test cmp_ok()
Vincent Pit [Fri, 24 Dec 2010 17:01:18 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Fix, export and test cmp_ok()

10 years agoFix and test thread safety
Vincent Pit [Fri, 24 Dec 2010 16:31:57 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Fix and test thread safety

10 years agoInitial commit
Vincent Pit [Fri, 24 Dec 2010 15:32:30 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Initial commit