perl/modules/Task-Devel-Cover-Recommended.git
3 years agoThis is 1.290.0 master v1.290.0
Vincent Pit [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 16:45:02 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
This is 1.290.0

3 years agoUpdate to Devel::Cover 1.29
Vincent Pit [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 14:51:41 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Update to Devel::Cover 1.29

3 years agoUpdate VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3
Vincent Pit [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 14:48:25 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Update VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3

6 years agoThis is 1.200.0 v1.200.0
Vincent Pit [Fri, 31 Jul 2015 18:00:15 +0000 (15:00 -0300)]
This is 1.200.0

6 years agoUpdate to Devel::Cover 1.20
Vincent Pit [Fri, 31 Jul 2015 17:41:54 +0000 (14:41 -0300)]
Update to Devel::Cover 1.20

8 years agoThis is 1.80.0 v1.80.0
Vincent Pit [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 15:45:28 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
This is 1.80.0

8 years agoUpdate to Devel::Cover 1.08
Vincent Pit [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 15:34:25 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Update to Devel::Cover 1.08

8 years agoUpdate to Devel::Cover 1.07
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 17:01:00 +0000 (14:01 -0300)]
Update to Devel::Cover 1.07

8 years agoUpdate the bug tracker URL in META in the generating script as well
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 17:00:05 +0000 (14:00 -0300)]
Update the bug tracker URL in META in the generating script as well

8 years agoRemove obsolete kwalitee workarounds
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 16:34:57 +0000 (13:34 -0300)]
Remove obsolete kwalitee workarounds

8 years agoNo tabs please
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 19:34:58 +0000 (16:34 -0300)]
No tabs please

8 years agoStop bundling author tests
Vincent Pit [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 21:15:21 +0000 (18:15 -0300)]
Stop bundling author tests

8 years agoUpdate the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 14:40:30 +0000 (11:40 -0300)]
Update the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade

8 years agoUpdate to Devel::Cover 1.06
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 03:38:12 +0000 (00:38 -0300)]
Update to Devel::Cover 1.06

8 years agoGet rid of t/99-kwalitee.t
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 03:11:53 +0000 (00:11 -0300)]
Get rid of t/99-kwalitee.t

New versions started to throw warnings if specific environment variables
are not set. This may be appropriate for dist manager users, but not really
for the rest of the world.

Since kwalitee metrics are either obvious or useless, there's no big loss
in removing this test anyway.

8 years agoThis is 0.990.0 v0.990.0
Vincent Pit [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 19:40:36 +0000 (17:40 -0200)]
This is 0.990.0

8 years agoUpdate to Devel::Cover 0.99
Vincent Pit [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 17:22:52 +0000 (15:22 -0200)]
Update to Devel::Cover 0.99

8 years agoUpdate VPIT::TestHelpers to e8344578
Vincent Pit [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 17:00:47 +0000 (15:00 -0200)]
Update VPIT::TestHelpers to e8344578

8 years agoUpdate to Devel::Cover 0.96
Vincent Pit [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 01:47:42 +0000 (23:47 -0200)]
Update to Devel::Cover 0.96

8 years agoDon't run the POD spelling test in taint mode
Vincent Pit [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 00:27:25 +0000 (22:27 -0200)]
Don't run the POD spelling test in taint mode

This causes the test to crash on perl 5.12 and below with sensitive
architectures like FreeBSD. Ultimately the root of the issue seems to have
been https://rt.perl.org/rt3/Public/Bug/Display.html?id=60378.

Thanks Slaven Rezic for debugging this.

9 years agoThis is 0.940.0 v0.940.0
Vincent Pit [Tue, 18 Sep 2012 21:09:44 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
This is 0.940.0

9 years agoUpdate to Devel::Cover 0.94
Vincent Pit [Tue, 18 Sep 2012 20:57:45 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Update to Devel::Cover 0.94

9 years agoUpdate VPIT::TestHelpers
Vincent Pit [Tue, 18 Sep 2012 20:44:27 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Update VPIT::TestHelpers

9 years agoReset revision numbering when a new target version is available
Vincent Pit [Tue, 18 Sep 2012 20:34:52 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
Reset revision numbering when a new target version is available

9 years agoDon't require build/test 'recommends' dependencies
Vincent Pit [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 21:02:33 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Don't require build/test 'recommends' dependencies

Most CPAN clients actually install configure/build/test dependencies, so it
is wasteful to install dependencies only recommended to configure, build or
test the target distribution (especially since they may not be available at
the time the target dist wants them).

9 years agoAlso list 'suggests' dependencies
Vincent Pit [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 20:58:20 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Also list 'suggests' dependencies

As of version 0.93, Devel::Cover specifies no such dependency.

9 years agoRemove an extraneous space in samples/generate.pl
Vincent Pit [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 20:56:28 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
Remove an extraneous space in samples/generate.pl

9 years agoVersion 0.930.2 v0.930.2
Vincent Pit [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 16:09:48 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Version 0.930.2

9 years agoMake sure only Test::Kwalitee 1.01 is used
Vincent Pit [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 15:43:47 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
Make sure only Test::Kwalitee 1.01 is used

9 years agoSilence possible 'used only once' warnings for $VPIT::TestHelpers::TODO
Vincent Pit [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 17:07:27 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Silence possible 'used only once' warnings for $VPIT::TestHelpers::TODO

9 years agoHide POD comments in samples/generate.pl
Vincent Pit [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 12:10:17 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Hide POD comments in samples/generate.pl

9 years agoThis is 0.930.1 v0.930.1
Vincent Pit [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 11:04:43 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
This is 0.930.1

9 years agoAlso set BUILD_PREREQS in Makefile.PL
Vincent Pit [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 10:43:00 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Also set BUILD_PREREQS in Makefile.PL

9 years agoAdd a caveat about installation order
Vincent Pit [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 10:33:26 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Add a caveat about installation order

9 years agoImprove POD formatting
Vincent Pit [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 10:16:00 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
Improve POD formatting

9 years agoThe -n switch prevents samples/generate.pl from bumping the version
Vincent Pit [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 10:10:15 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
The -n switch prevents samples/generate.pl from bumping the version

9 years agoAdd a POD spelling test
Vincent Pit [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 09:21:04 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Add a POD spelling test

9 years agoUpdate how author tests load their dependencies
Vincent Pit [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 08:30:08 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
Update how author tests load their dependencies

9 years agoMake the kwalitee test unlink its byproducts
Vincent Pit [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 08:21:06 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
Make the kwalitee test unlink its byproducts

9 years agoMake sure no literal 'package FOO' appears in samples/generate.pl
Vincent Pit [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 07:50:50 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
Make sure no literal 'package FOO' appears in samples/generate.pl

In hope it will no longer be picked up as documentation by search.cpan.org
and metacpan.

9 years agoThis is 0.930.0 v0.930.0
Vincent Pit [Sun, 19 Aug 2012 16:00:01 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
This is 0.930.0

9 years agoTest installed prereqs
Vincent Pit [Sun, 19 Aug 2012 15:17:13 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Test installed prereqs

9 years agoAutomatically generate Makefile.PL and the documentation from the CPAN
Vincent Pit [Sun, 19 Aug 2012 14:56:07 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Automatically generate Makefile.PL and the documentation from the CPAN

This bumps the version ton 0.930.0.

9 years agoInitial commit v0.93.0
Vincent Pit [Sun, 19 Aug 2012 08:00:19 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
Initial commit