perl/modules/Sub-Nary.git
3 years agoUpdate VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3 master
Vincent Pit [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 14:47:32 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Update VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3

8 years agoSwitch qw delimiters to <>
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 21:47:21 +0000 (18:47 -0300)]
Switch qw delimiters to <>

8 years agoExplicitely state that C++ compilers aren't supported
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 18:52:33 +0000 (15:52 -0300)]
Explicitely state that C++ compilers aren't supported

8 years agoMake Perl version numbers more readable
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 18:14:45 +0000 (15:14 -0300)]
Make Perl version numbers more readable

8 years agoReplace uses of "$^V" by "$]"
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 17:44:26 +0000 (14:44 -0300)]
Replace uses of "$^V" by "$]"

8 years agoRemove obsolete kwalitee workarounds
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 16:33:13 +0000 (13:33 -0300)]
Remove obsolete kwalitee workarounds

8 years agoPut each POD sentence on its own line
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 13:39:46 +0000 (10:39 -0300)]
Put each POD sentence on its own line

8 years agoMake sure the POD headings are linkable
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 19:03:20 +0000 (16:03 -0300)]
Make sure the POD headings are linkable

8 years agoNo tabs please
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 19:00:47 +0000 (16:00 -0300)]
No tabs please

8 years agoRemove trailing whitespace
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 14:00:19 +0000 (11:00 -0300)]
Remove trailing whitespace

8 years agoQuote version numbers in Makefile.PL
Vincent Pit [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 20:43:13 +0000 (17:43 -0300)]
Quote version numbers in Makefile.PL

8 years agoEncode the README file in UTF-8
Vincent Pit [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 20:38:03 +0000 (17:38 -0300)]
Encode the README file in UTF-8

8 years agoStop bundling author tests
Vincent Pit [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 21:13:46 +0000 (18:13 -0300)]
Stop bundling author tests

8 years agoUpdate author tests
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 16:42:01 +0000 (13:42 -0300)]
Update author tests

8 years agoIgnore MYMETA files
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 16:40:35 +0000 (13:40 -0300)]
Ignore MYMETA files

8 years agoUpdate the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 14:43:08 +0000 (11:43 -0300)]
Update the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade

8 years agoGet rid of t/99-kwalitee.t
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 03:08:43 +0000 (00:08 -0300)]
Get rid of t/99-kwalitee.t

New versions started to throw warnings if specific environment variables
are not set. This may be appropriate for dist manager users, but not really
for the rest of the world.

Since kwalitee metrics are either obvious or useless, there's no big loss
in removing this test anyway.

9 years agoRequire Module::ExtractUse 0.24 for the Kwalitee test
Vincent Pit [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 13:09:03 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Require Module::ExtractUse 0.24 for the Kwalitee test

12 years agoRe-indent WriteMakefile() arguments
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 09:18:03 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Re-indent WriteMakefile() arguments

12 years agoBuild the $name and the main $file from $dist
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 08:35:19 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
Build the $name and the main $file from $dist

12 years agoPut prerequisites in their own separate hash
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 07:46:47 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Put prerequisites in their own separate hash

12 years agoGive an explicit value to dynamic_config
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 07:28:22 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Give an explicit value to dynamic_config

12 years agoKwalitee test overhaul
Vincent Pit [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 09:53:10 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Kwalitee test overhaul

12 years agoSort MANIFEST
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 10:24:24 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Sort MANIFEST

12 years agoGet rid of t/90-boilerplate.t
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 10:19:10 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
Get rid of t/90-boilerplate.t

12 years agoSlashes are reserved and hence must be encoded in the search part of an URL
Vincent Pit [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 20:51:43 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
Slashes are reserved and hence must be encoded in the search part of an URL

12 years agoPoint the repository to the gitweb instead of the bare repo
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 22:43:53 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Point the repository to the gitweb instead of the bare repo

12 years agoUse recent ExtUtils::MakeMaker features to generate a better META.yml
Vincent Pit [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 21:07:07 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
Use recent ExtUtils::MakeMaker features to generate a better META.yml

12 years agoOne more eval { return } test
Vincent Pit [Sun, 30 Nov 2008 00:10:53 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
One more eval { return } test

12 years agoBetter be on irc.perl.org
Vincent Pit [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 22:10:09 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Better be on irc.perl.org

12 years agoscale() shouldn't fill {}
Vincent Pit [Thu, 21 Aug 2008 10:52:25 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
scale() shouldn't fill {}

12 years agoPOD beautification
Vincent Pit [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 21:06:51 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
POD beautification

13 years agoMake the sample script use B::RecDeparse when available
Vincent Pit [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 19:01:20 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Make the sample script use B::RecDeparse when available

13 years agoMore combine()-specific tests
Vincent Pit [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 13:18:33 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
More combine()-specific tests

13 years agoWith cheating a bit, we get 100% XS code coverage
Vincent Pit [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 13:10:10 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
With cheating a bit, we get 100% XS code coverage

13 years agoFix edge case in cumulate() when the coefficient is 1
Vincent Pit [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 13:04:11 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Fix edge case in cumulate() when the coefficient is 1

13 years agoMore XS tests
Vincent Pit [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 12:58:48 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
More XS tests

13 years agoFix discrepancy between add('list',1) and add({list=>1},1) in favor of the latter
Vincent Pit [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 12:40:15 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Fix discrepancy between add('list',1) and add({list=>1},1) in favor of the latter

13 years agoAn entersub has always at least a pushmark and a rv2cv
Vincent Pit [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 11:36:10 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
An entersub has always at least a pushmark and a rv2cv

13 years agoadd() always return a reference
Vincent Pit [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 10:33:56 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
add() always return a reference

13 years agoGet rid of Debian_CPANTS.txt
Vincent Pit [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 10:22:58 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Get rid of Debian_CPANTS.txt

13 years agoWrap hv_store{,_ent} so that we don't make the error test everywhere
Vincent Pit [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 10:22:17 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Wrap hv_store{,_ent} so that we don't make the error test everywhere

13 years agoCorrect mailing list
Vincent Pit [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 10:01:09 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Correct mailing list

13 years agoAdd tests for ||, && and //
Vincent Pit [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 10:23:40 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
Add tests for ||, && and //

13 years agoAllow returning from a scalar assignment
Vincent Pit [Sat, 9 Aug 2008 10:24:31 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Allow returning from a scalar assignment

13 years agoThis is 0.03 v0.03
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 22:38:36 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
This is 0.03

13 years agoSimplify pp_entersub argument list logic and improve coverage with a test
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 22:23:56 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
Simplify pp_entersub argument list logic and improve coverage with a test

13 years agoMove misc XS tests to t/15-misc-xs.t, including scalops tests. Simplify pp_rv2av
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 22:07:53 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
Move misc XS tests to t/15-misc-xs.t, including scalops tests. Simplify pp_rv2av

13 years agoOne more test to exaust for cases. Remove debugging cruft
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 21:30:58 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
One more test to exaust for cases. Remove debugging cruft

13 years agoTest for definedness of returned values because 0 is really { 0 => 1 } in our context
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 21:20:49 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
Test for definedness of returned values because 0 is really { 0 => 1 } in our context

13 years agofor/while (...) { return if } should be interpreted as 'list'
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 21:18:41 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
for/while (...) { return if  } should be interpreted as 'list'

13 years agoPut grep/map tests into their own test file
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 19:54:50 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
Put grep/map tests into their own test file

13 years agoThe right method to get the number of keys from a B::HV is ->KEYS
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 19:47:52 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
The right method to get the number of keys from a B::HV is ->KEYS

13 years agoFix handling of partial returns in lists
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 19:43:41 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
Fix handling of partial returns in lists

13 years agoFix a bug the handling of if (do { return if ; }) { ... }
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 19:08:32 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
Fix a bug the handling of if (do { return if ; }) { ... }

13 years agoRemove the now unused list function
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 18:47:29 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
Remove the now unused list function

13 years agoFix map/grep handling of returns in block with a new cumulate function
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 18:46:52 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
Fix map/grep handling of returns in block with a new cumulate function

13 years agoRewrite add in XS. List::Util is no longer a prerequisite
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 14:55:16 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Rewrite add in XS. List::Util is no longer a prerequisite

13 years agoRewrite scale in XS
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 14:18:08 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Rewrite scale in XS

13 years agoRewrite combine in XS
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 14:11:27 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Rewrite combine in XS

13 years agoRewrite normalize in XS
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 10:22:27 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Rewrite normalize in XS

13 years agoRewrite list in XS
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 10:05:46 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
Rewrite list in XS

13 years agoRewrite zero in XS
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 10:01:54 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Rewrite zero in XS

13 years agoRewrite count in XS. List::Util::sum isn't required anymore
Vincent Pit [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 09:52:03 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Rewrite count in XS. List::Util::sum isn't required anymore

13 years agoComplete rewrite. Make the inspect process return both the ret state and the last...
Vincent Pit [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 20:52:03 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Complete rewrite. Make the inspect process return both the ret state and the last list at each step. This lets us add map/grep support, as well as fixing lots of possible bugs with ill-placed returns

13 years agoAdd support for grep and while. Inline expect_list into expect_any so that the pp...
Vincent Pit [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 09:13:59 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Add support for grep and while. Inline expect_list into expect_any so that the pp's and the ops const hash are tried before the logop logic. Take all the kids handling out in expect_kids

13 years agoAdd tests for delete
Vincent Pit [Tue, 5 Aug 2008 21:55:30 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
Add tests for delete

13 years agoThis is 0.02 v0.02
Vincent Pit [Tue, 5 Aug 2008 14:17:55 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
This is 0.02

13 years agoExplain how we treat core functions in regard to probabilities of return
Vincent Pit [Tue, 5 Aug 2008 14:16:31 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Explain how we treat core functions in regard to probabilities of return

13 years agoGet the good count in aassign. Fixes successive arrays assignments and goatse operato...
Vincent Pit [Tue, 5 Aug 2008 14:02:08 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Get the good count in aassign. Fixes successive arrays assignments and goatse operator. Add tests for that and more

13 years agoconst ops are always SVOPs, so we can simplify the logic in pp_const
Vincent Pit [Tue, 5 Aug 2008 13:26:19 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
const ops are always SVOPs, so we can simplify the logic in pp_const

13 years agoAdd support for constant ranges, and tests for kinds all ranges
Vincent Pit [Tue, 5 Aug 2008 13:14:35 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Add support for constant ranges, and tests for kinds all ranges

13 years agoAdd tests for end*() functions
Vincent Pit [Tue, 5 Aug 2008 12:38:17 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Add tests for end*() functions

13 years agoAdd support and tests for the get{pw,gr,host,net,proto,serv}* functions. Move ops...
Vincent Pit [Tue, 5 Aug 2008 12:22:14 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
Add support and tests for the get{pw,gr,host,net,proto,serv}* functions. Move ops tests in a new t/24-ops.t file

13 years agokeys/values return a 'list', each return zero or two scalars
Vincent Pit [Tue, 5 Aug 2008 10:30:57 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
keys/values return a 'list', each return zero or two scalars

13 years agostat() can also return no arguments if the file can't be found. Hopefully, our %ops...
Vincent Pit [Tue, 5 Aug 2008 10:27:06 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
stat() can also return no arguments if the file can't be found. Hopefully, our %ops hash can also hold probabilities of return. Make sure that it's duplicated when returned

13 years agoAdd support for gmtime
Vincent Pit [Tue, 5 Aug 2008 09:54:22 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Add support for gmtime

13 years agoTest some filestat operators
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 23:11:56 +0000 (01:11 +0200)]
Test some filestat operators

13 years agoAlso add support for stat
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 23:08:44 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
Also add support for stat

13 years agoAdd support for localtime and caller
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 23:04:31 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
Add support for localtime and caller

13 years agoPOD nits
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 22:53:16 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
POD nits

13 years agoreadline/<> should be seen as returning a list
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 22:47:10 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
readline/<> should be seen as returning a list

13 years agoAdd a test in t/23-branch.t for the glob strange case
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 22:23:23 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
Add a test in t/23-branch.t for the glob strange case

13 years agoeval '...' should be interpreted as returning a list
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 22:04:26 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
eval '...' should be interpreted as returning a list

13 years agoAdd support and tests for eval { }
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 21:56:55 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
Add support and tests for eval { }

13 years agoReturn 'list' when we can't enter the coderef (such as calling non-overriden core...
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 21:33:37 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
Return 'list' when we can't enter the coderef (such as calling non-overriden core functions with the CORE::GLOBAL:: prefix)

13 years agoWe stole from B::Deparse, not Sub::Deparse
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 21:11:07 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
We stole from B::Deparse, not Sub::Deparse

13 years agoWe can't guess how many elements a match will return
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 21:10:41 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
We can't guess how many elements a match will return

13 years agoImporting Sub-Nary-0.01.tar.gz v0.01
Vincent Pit [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 21:06:35 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
Importing Sub-Nary-0.01.tar.gz