perl/modules/Scalar-Vec-Util.git
3 years agoUpdate VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3 master
Vincent Pit [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 14:45:29 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Update VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3

6 years agoAdd sane last resort fallbacks to check_exe()
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 17:05:10 +0000 (14:05 -0300)]
Add sane last resort fallbacks to check_exe()

And clean up its interface.

6 years agoAllow forcing the unit by passing UNIT=type to Makefile.PL
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 16:36:12 +0000 (13:36 -0300)]
Allow forcing the unit by passing UNIT=type to Makefile.PL

6 years agoFactor most of the ARGV filtering logic into its own sub
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 16:26:07 +0000 (13:26 -0300)]
Factor most of the ARGV filtering logic into its own sub

6 years agoAlso remove PP in @ARGV when PP=0
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 16:20:25 +0000 (13:20 -0300)]
Also remove PP in @ARGV when PP=0

6 years agoClean up unit discovery
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 16:18:00 +0000 (13:18 -0300)]
Clean up unit discovery

6 years agoFirst try looking for the linker in the same directory as the compiler
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 16:06:30 +0000 (13:06 -0300)]
First try looking for the linker in the same directory as the compiler

6 years agoPrefer splitpath/catpath over catfile
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 16:02:53 +0000 (13:02 -0300)]
Prefer splitpath/catpath over catfile

6 years agoAllow forcing the PP implementaton by passing PP=1 to Makefile.PL
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 15:47:32 +0000 (12:47 -0300)]
Allow forcing the PP implementaton by passing PP=1 to Makefile.PL

6 years agoReplace STATIC by static
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 14:16:40 +0000 (11:16 -0300)]
Replace STATIC by static

6 years agoRevamp compiler/linker discovery in Makefile.PL
Vincent Pit [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 14:02:54 +0000 (11:02 -0300)]
Revamp compiler/linker discovery in Makefile.PL

8 years agoThis is 0.08 v0.08
Vincent Pit [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 13:05:25 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
This is 0.08

8 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 12:28:43 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Bump copyright year

8 years agoUpdate bundled Test::Leaner to 0.05
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 19:26:40 +0000 (16:26 -0300)]
Update bundled Test::Leaner to 0.05

8 years agoMake Perl version numbers more readable
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 18:41:18 +0000 (15:41 -0300)]
Make Perl version numbers more readable

8 years agoRemove obsolete kwalitee workarounds
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 16:31:40 +0000 (13:31 -0300)]
Remove obsolete kwalitee workarounds

8 years agoPOD verbatim paragraphs should fit into a terminal
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 19:56:34 +0000 (16:56 -0300)]
POD verbatim paragraphs should fit into a terminal

8 years agoAdd missing bullets to POD items
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 19:55:34 +0000 (16:55 -0300)]
Add missing bullets to POD items

8 years agoNo tabs please
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 18:54:00 +0000 (15:54 -0300)]
No tabs please

8 years agoStop bundling author tests
Vincent Pit [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 21:11:51 +0000 (18:11 -0300)]
Stop bundling author tests

8 years agoUpdate the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 14:37:23 +0000 (11:37 -0300)]
Update the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade

8 years agoGet rid of t/99-kwalitee.t
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 03:06:50 +0000 (00:06 -0300)]
Get rid of t/99-kwalitee.t

New versions started to throw warnings if specific environment variables
are not set. This may be appropriate for dist manager users, but not really
for the rest of the world.

Since kwalitee metrics are either obvious or useless, there's no big loss
in removing this test anyway.

8 years agoUpdate VPIT::TestHelpers to e8344578
Vincent Pit [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 16:53:59 +0000 (14:53 -0200)]
Update VPIT::TestHelpers to e8344578

8 years agoAdd BUILD_REQUIRES to WriteMakefile()
Vincent Pit [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 01:21:01 +0000 (23:21 -0200)]
Add BUILD_REQUIRES to WriteMakefile()

8 years agoSimplify Config and File::Spec loading in Makefile.PL
Vincent Pit [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 01:16:25 +0000 (23:16 -0200)]
Simplify Config and File::Spec loading in Makefile.PL

8 years agoDon't run the POD spelling test in taint mode
Vincent Pit [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 00:27:25 +0000 (22:27 -0200)]
Don't run the POD spelling test in taint mode

This causes the test to crash on perl 5.12 and below with sensitive
architectures like FreeBSD. Ultimately the root of the issue seems to have
been https://rt.perl.org/rt3/Public/Bug/Display.html?id=60378.

Thanks Slaven Rezic for debugging this.

9 years agoPOD overhaul
Vincent Pit [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 14:06:17 +0000 (12:06 -0200)]
POD overhaul

9 years agoAdd a fairer 'eq' benchmark with regards to Bit::Vector
Vincent Pit [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 13:24:48 +0000 (11:24 -0200)]
Add a fairer 'eq' benchmark with regards to Bit::Vector

Even for this one it's still 3 times slower when the unit is 8 bytes.

9 years agoThis is 0.07 v0.07
Vincent Pit [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 23:49:25 +0000 (01:49 +0200)]
This is 0.07

9 years agoAlso test veq_pp() out of its argument bounds
Vincent Pit [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 23:03:20 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
Also test veq_pp() out of its argument bounds

9 years agoCover bv_zero()
Vincent Pit [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 22:59:45 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
Cover bv_zero()

9 years agoClarify some test loops by using next instead of last
Vincent Pit [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 21:33:48 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
Clarify some test loops by using next instead of last

9 years agoFix vcopy() with an out-of-bounds 'from' offset
Vincent Pit [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 21:31:38 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Fix vcopy() with an out-of-bounds 'from' offset

9 years agoRestyle tests
Vincent Pit [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 20:38:19 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Restyle tests

9 years agoRemove trailing whitespace
Vincent Pit [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 20:37:36 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Remove trailing whitespace

9 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 17:44:32 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
Bump copyright year

9 years agoExplicitely require a C compiler
Vincent Pit [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 17:44:17 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
Explicitely require a C compiler

9 years agoKill Debian_CPANTS.txt suffixes as well
Vincent Pit [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 17:40:59 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
Kill Debian_CPANTS.txt suffixes as well

9 years agoQuote version numbers
Vincent Pit [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 17:39:33 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
Quote version numbers

9 years agoUpdate author tests
Vincent Pit [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 17:38:03 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
Update author tests

9 years agoRequire Module::ExtractUse 0.24 for the Kwalitee test
Vincent Pit [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 13:09:03 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Require Module::ExtractUse 0.24 for the Kwalitee test

10 years agoAdd META.json
Vincent Pit [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 15:50:31 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Add META.json

10 years agoIgnore MYMETA.json
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 13:03:32 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Ignore MYMETA.json

10 years agoEncode the README file in UTF-8
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 12:52:14 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Encode the README file in UTF-8

10 years agoMake Makefile.PL honour CC= arguments
Vincent Pit [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 16:05:16 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
Make Makefile.PL honour CC= arguments

10 years agoSilence a constness warning in bv_zero()
Vincent Pit [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 14:29:39 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Silence a constness warning in bv_zero()

10 years agoRename j1 to prevent a name clash with the Bessel function
Vincent Pit [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 14:27:58 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Rename j1 to prevent a name clash with the Bessel function

10 years agoReturn canonical truth values from veq()
Vincent Pit [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 14:23:32 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Return canonical truth values from veq()

10 years agoCompare two bit vectors past their allocation limits correctly
Vincent Pit [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 14:19:43 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Compare two bit vectors past their allocation limits correctly

10 years agoProperly prepare the scalars before filling or copying into them
Vincent Pit [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 14:16:27 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Properly prepare the scalars before filling or copying into them

10 years agoSwitch to qw<>
Vincent Pit [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 00:52:28 +0000 (01:52 +0100)]
Switch to qw<>

10 years agoSort MANIFEST
Vincent Pit [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 00:45:41 +0000 (01:45 +0100)]
Sort MANIFEST

10 years agoRun lengthy tests with Test::Leaner
Vincent Pit [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 00:44:08 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
Run lengthy tests with Test::Leaner

This includes Test::Leaner 0.02.

10 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 00:35:33 +0000 (01:35 +0100)]
Bump copyright year

10 years agoIgnore MYMETA.yml
Vincent Pit [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 00:34:52 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
Ignore MYMETA.yml

11 years agoRevamp the bench script
Vincent Pit [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 21:53:12 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Revamp the bench script

12 years agoRe-indent WriteMakefile() arguments
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 09:18:03 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Re-indent WriteMakefile() arguments

12 years agoBuild the $name and the main $file from $dist
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 08:32:11 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
Build the $name and the main $file from $dist

12 years agoPut prerequisites in their own separate hash
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 07:44:01 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
Put prerequisites in their own separate hash

12 years agoGive an explicit value to dynamic_config
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 07:28:22 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Give an explicit value to dynamic_config

12 years agoKwalitee test overhaul
Vincent Pit [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 09:53:10 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Kwalitee test overhaul

12 years agoSilence a signedness conversion warning in bv_fill()
Vincent Pit [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 23:06:09 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
Silence a signedness conversion warning in bv_fill()

12 years agoMake svu_validate_uv() return the usable size_t value
Vincent Pit [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 23:03:20 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
Make svu_validate_uv() return the usable size_t value

Not sure why I didn't do it in the first place.

12 years agobase.pm is also a dependency
Vincent Pit [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 22:56:29 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
base.pm is also a dependency

12 years agoThis is 0.06 v0.06
Vincent Pit [Sun, 17 May 2009 19:21:04 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
This is 0.06

12 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Sun, 17 May 2009 19:06:37 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
Bump copyright year

12 years ago64 bits now works on Win32
Vincent Pit [Sun, 17 May 2009 19:05:43 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
64 bits now works on Win32

12 years agoA better way to check for pure-Perl versions
Vincent Pit [Sun, 17 May 2009 19:03:20 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
A better way to check for pure-Perl versions

Inspired from Test::NoXS.

12 years agoRemove an unneeded condition in vfill_pp()
Vincent Pit [Sun, 17 May 2009 17:43:59 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
Remove an unneeded condition in vfill_pp()

12 years agoImprove argument checking
Vincent Pit [Sun, 17 May 2009 17:36:28 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Improve argument checking

undef arguments are now allowed. Signedness is checked. Functions have prototypes.

12 years agoAdd prototypes
Vincent Pit [Sun, 17 May 2009 15:41:59 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
Add prototypes

12 years agoDon't upgrade the arguments if it's not necessary
Vincent Pit [Sun, 17 May 2009 15:20:21 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Don't upgrade the arguments if it's not necessary

12 years agoFix mismoves around the unit size
Vincent Pit [Sun, 17 May 2009 15:03:15 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Fix mismoves around the unit size

12 years agoGet rid of t/90-boilerplate.t
Vincent Pit [Sat, 16 May 2009 20:45:27 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Get rid of t/90-boilerplate.t

12 years agoIntroduce vrot()
Vincent Pit [Sat, 16 May 2009 20:44:48 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Introduce vrot()

12 years agoFix shifting more bits than the length of the window
Vincent Pit [Sat, 16 May 2009 12:27:47 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
Fix shifting more bits than the length of the window

12 years agoSpeed up vfill_pp()
Vincent Pit [Sat, 16 May 2009 12:03:19 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Speed up vfill_pp()

12 years agoIntroduce vshift()
Vincent Pit [Sat, 16 May 2009 10:32:23 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Introduce vshift()

12 years agoBe proud about being O(1) memory
Vincent Pit [Sat, 16 May 2009 08:47:44 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
Be proud about being O(1) memory

12 years agoPOD cleanup
Vincent Pit [Sat, 16 May 2009 08:24:03 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
POD cleanup

12 years agoTest for little endianess more reliably
Vincent Pit [Sat, 16 May 2009 08:19:40 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
Test for little endianess more reliably

12 years agoImprove size discovery
Vincent Pit [Sat, 16 May 2009 08:10:58 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Improve size discovery

12 years agoSilence some redefine warnings for SVU_PP and SVU_SIZE
Vincent Pit [Sat, 16 May 2009 07:42:16 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
Silence some redefine warnings for SVU_PP and SVU_SIZE

12 years agoFreshen Util.xs
Vincent Pit [Sat, 16 May 2009 07:34:05 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
Freshen Util.xs

12 years agoFreshen bitvect.h
Vincent Pit [Sat, 16 May 2009 07:29:24 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
Freshen bitvect.h

12 years agoSlashes are reserved and hence must be encoded in the search part of an URL
Vincent Pit [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 20:51:43 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
Slashes are reserved and hence must be encoded in the search part of an URL

12 years agoPoint the repository to the gitweb instead of the bare repo
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 22:43:53 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Point the repository to the gitweb instead of the bare repo

12 years agoUse recent ExtUtils::MakeMaker features to generate a better META.yml
Vincent Pit [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 20:52:42 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Use recent ExtUtils::MakeMaker features to generate a better META.yml

12 years agoIgnore Debian_CPANTS.txt
Vincent Pit [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 01:03:48 +0000 (02:03 +0100)]
Ignore Debian_CPANTS.txt

13 years agoBetter be on irc.perl.org
Vincent Pit [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 22:09:15 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
Better be on irc.perl.org

13 years agoUpdate .gitignore
Vincent Pit [Sat, 5 Jul 2008 21:41:47 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
Update .gitignore

13 years agoImporting Scalar-Vec-Util-0.05.tar.gz v0.05
Vincent Pit [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:15:15 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Importing Scalar-Vec-Util-0.05.tar.gz

13 years agoImporting Scalar-Vec-Util-0.04.tar.gz v0.04
Vincent Pit [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:15:10 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Importing Scalar-Vec-Util-0.04.tar.gz

13 years agoImporting Scalar-Vec-Util-0.03.tar.gz v0.03
Vincent Pit [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:15:08 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Importing Scalar-Vec-Util-0.03.tar.gz

13 years agoImporting Scalar-Vec-Util-0.02.tar.gz v0.02
Vincent Pit [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:15:07 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Importing Scalar-Vec-Util-0.02.tar.gz

13 years agoImporting Scalar-Vec-Util-0.01.tar.gz v0.01
Vincent Pit [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:14:16 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
Importing Scalar-Vec-Util-0.01.tar.gz