perl/modules/LaTeX-TikZ.git
3 years agoUpdate VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3 master
Vincent Pit [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 14:41:51 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Update VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3

6 years agoThis is 0.03 v0.03
Vincent Pit [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 02:00:45 +0000 (23:00 -0300)]
This is 0.03

6 years agoAdd BUILD_REQUIRES to WriteMakefile()
Vincent Pit [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 00:09:23 +0000 (21:09 -0300)]
Add BUILD_REQUIRES to WriteMakefile()

6 years agoAlso document ->path alongside ->union
Vincent Pit [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 23:44:00 +0000 (20:44 -0300)]
Also document ->path alongside ->union

6 years agoFix typo in ->union documentation
Vincent Pit [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 23:43:44 +0000 (20:43 -0300)]
Fix typo in ->union documentation

6 years agoMake sure POD headings are linkable
Vincent Pit [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 20:14:31 +0000 (17:14 -0300)]
Make sure POD headings are linkable

6 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 19:55:08 +0000 (16:55 -0300)]
Bump copyright year

6 years agoAlso define a default functor rule for the new Polyline
Vincent Pit [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 19:44:41 +0000 (16:44 -0300)]
Also define a default functor rule for the new Polyline

Otherwise the Chain default rule is used instead, but it does not know how
to create a Polyline.

6 years agoDon't overwrite an ancestor functor rule
Vincent Pit [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 19:43:11 +0000 (16:43 -0300)]
Don't overwrite an ancestor functor rule

If A was an ancestor of B, and both A and B declared rules, then the rule
for A used to be replaced by the one for A instead of being pushed further
away in the rule list.

6 years agoReinstate the 'closed' parameter for Polyline
Vincent Pit [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 19:23:06 +0000 (16:23 -0300)]
Reinstate the 'closed' parameter for Polyline

So that we preserve backcompat as much as possible.

6 years agoAdd a backward compatible Tikz->path keyword
Vincent Pit [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 15:12:58 +0000 (12:12 -0300)]
Add a backward compatible Tikz->path keyword

It is now equivalent to Tikz->union.

6 years agoUpdate VPIT::TestHelpers to 2a6ac0f1
Vincent Pit [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 14:37:51 +0000 (11:37 -0300)]
Update VPIT::TestHelpers to 2a6ac0f1

6 years agoJust use Mouse instead of Any::Moose
Vincent Pit [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 14:31:06 +0000 (11:31 -0300)]
Just use Mouse instead of Any::Moose

Any::Moose is deprecated, and the autocoerce meta trait does not work
anymore with Moose.

8 years agoRemove obsolete kwalitee workarounds
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 16:24:14 +0000 (13:24 -0300)]
Remove obsolete kwalitee workarounds

8 years agoRemove trailing whitespace
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 13:54:23 +0000 (10:54 -0300)]
Remove trailing whitespace

8 years agoQuote version numbers in Makefile.PL
Vincent Pit [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 20:42:03 +0000 (17:42 -0300)]
Quote version numbers in Makefile.PL

8 years agoEncode the README file in UTF-8
Vincent Pit [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 20:36:14 +0000 (17:36 -0300)]
Encode the README file in UTF-8

8 years agoStop bundling author tests
Vincent Pit [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 21:10:02 +0000 (18:10 -0300)]
Stop bundling author tests

8 years agoUpdate author tests
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 16:27:04 +0000 (13:27 -0300)]
Update author tests

8 years agoUpdate the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 14:19:38 +0000 (11:19 -0300)]
Update the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade

8 years agoPreserve __PACKAGE__ from stringification by => rt87282
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 21:03:41 +0000 (18:03 -0300)]
Preserve __PACKAGE__ from stringification by =>

This bug in t/02-autocoerce.t was made visible by a recent change in 5.19.

8 years agoFix the autocoercing code with recent versions of Moose
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 18:34:25 +0000 (15:34 -0300)]
Fix the autocoercing code with recent versions of Moose

With Moose, it is no longer possible to have a coercing attribute in an
immutable class be updated with coercions loaded "late". These
semantics are actually quite understandable, but on the other hand there's
no easy way to recover which attributes coerce to a given type coercion,
which would allow us to manually force the recompilation of the coercing
code for the attributes. Thus we have to make the classes that contain
such an attribute mutable when Moose is in use.

8 years agoRemove the user_constraint feature from the autocoercion code
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 15:53:47 +0000 (12:53 -0300)]
Remove the user_constraint feature from the autocoercion code

We don't need it and it makes the code harder to look at than necessary.

8 years agoFactor the 'target' type constraint outside of L::T::M::TC::A->new
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 14:36:58 +0000 (11:36 -0300)]
Factor the 'target' type constraint outside of L::T::M::TC::A->new

8 years agoRename LaTeX::TikZ::TypeConstraint::Autocoerce->parent into ->target
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 14:29:13 +0000 (11:29 -0300)]
Rename LaTeX::TikZ::TypeConstraint::Autocoerce->parent into ->target

Since the semantics of our parent attribute do not map exactly to those of
Moose::Meta::TypeConstraint->parent, it is better to give it a different
name.

8 years agoGet rid of t/99-kwalitee.t
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 02:53:22 +0000 (23:53 -0300)]
Get rid of t/99-kwalitee.t

New versions started to throw warnings if specific environment variables
are not set. This may be appropriate for dist manager users, but not really
for the rest of the world.

Since kwalitee metrics are either obvious or useless, there's no big loss
in removing this test anyway.

9 years agoIgnore MYMETA.json
Vincent Pit [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 10:15:00 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
Ignore MYMETA.json

9 years agoRequire Module::ExtractUse 0.24 for the Kwalitee test
Vincent Pit [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 13:09:03 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Require Module::ExtractUse 0.24 for the Kwalitee test

10 years agoFlatten scopes at creation time
Vincent Pit [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 17:36:17 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Flatten scopes at creation time

This simplifies the folding logic and allows us to get rid of flatten().

10 years agoMake LaTeX::TikZ::Scope objects immutable
Vincent Pit [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 14:41:25 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Make LaTeX::TikZ::Scope objects immutable

10 years agoMissing word in POD
Vincent Pit [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 10:37:58 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Missing word in POD

10 years agoAbstract the mod antiduplication logic in a new context object
Vincent Pit [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 21:15:58 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
Abstract the mod antiduplication logic in a new context object

Scope::Guard is no longer needed.

10 years agoReimplement LT::Set::Polyline as a child class of LT::Set::Chain
Vincent Pit [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 16:03:40 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Reimplement LT::Set::Polyline as a child class of LT::Set::Chain

Also move the "cycle" attribute to LT::Set::Chain.

10 years agoAllow fractional widths
Vincent Pit [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 13:25:41 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
Allow fractional widths

10 years agoIntroduce LaTeX::TikZ::Mod::Scale
Vincent Pit [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 13:20:52 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Introduce LaTeX::TikZ::Mod::Scale

10 years agoGenerate the chain links only at path time
Vincent Pit [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 13:00:51 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
Generate the chain links only at path time

So that they can get the formatter object.

10 years agoIntroduce the ->begin and ->end path methods
Vincent Pit [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 15:38:45 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Introduce the ->begin and ->end path methods

10 years agoIntroduce LaTeX::TikZ::Set::Chain
Vincent Pit [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 12:50:26 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Introduce LaTeX::TikZ::Set::Chain

10 years agoRename LT::Set::Mutable to ::Container
Vincent Pit [Thu, 27 Jan 2011 14:26:47 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Rename LT::Set::Mutable to ::Container

And makes it require kids().

10 years agoMake LT::Set::Path the base role, remove ::Op, and rename the old ::Path to ::Union
Vincent Pit [Thu, 27 Jan 2011 14:01:07 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Make LT::Set::Path the base role, remove ::Op, and rename the old ::Path to ::Union

10 years agoSwitch to qw<>
Vincent Pit [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 23:23:38 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Switch to qw<>

10 years agoDon't import anything from Carp into LaTeX::TikZ::Set::Arrow
Vincent Pit [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 15:47:31 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Don't import anything from Carp into LaTeX::TikZ::Set::Arrow

10 years agoSanitize LaTeX::TikZ::Set::{layer,clip}
Vincent Pit [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 13:08:08 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Sanitize LaTeX::TikZ::Set::{layer,clip}

10 years agoSimplify the layer application logic
Vincent Pit [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 13:43:58 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Simplify the layer application logic

10 years agoFactor the check() test function in an helper test module
Vincent Pit [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 13:21:16 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Factor the check() test function in an helper test module

10 years agoFix drawing empty sequences
Vincent Pit [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 22:36:44 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
Fix drawing empty sequences

11 years agoComplete LaTeX::TikZ::Tools documentation
Vincent Pit [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 10:08:47 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Complete LaTeX::TikZ::Tools documentation

11 years agoFix ->content description of raw mods and sets
Vincent Pit [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 09:55:02 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Fix ->content description of raw mods and sets

11 years agoPOD typo
Vincent Pit [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 22:37:55 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
POD typo

11 years agoInsert rules after all their subrules and before all their superrules
Vincent Pit [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 00:24:00 +0000 (02:24 +0200)]
Insert rules after all their subrules and before all their superrules

11 years agoIgnore MYMETA.yml
Vincent Pit [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 22:56:00 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
Ignore MYMETA.yml

11 years agoBump Mouse dependency
Vincent Pit [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 22:54:57 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
Bump Mouse dependency

Version 0.72 introduced a bug which prevented "where" clauses to be called
for parametrized type constraints. The bug was fixed in 0.78, but we may as
well depend on the latest of this time.

11 years agoFix and test parent validation in LT::Meta::TC::Autocoerce
Vincent Pit [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 13:54:23 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Fix and test parent validation in LT::Meta::TC::Autocoerce

11 years agoLaTeX::TikZ::Tools::type_constraint shouldn't croak when it can't find the .pm file
Vincent Pit [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 13:52:13 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
LaTeX::TikZ::Tools::type_constraint shouldn't croak when it can't find the .pm file

11 years agoRevamp a sentence in LT::Meta::TC::Autocoerce's description
Vincent Pit [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 16:37:10 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
Revamp a sentence in LT::Meta::TC::Autocoerce's description

11 years agoDocument the return value of LT::Functor::Rule::insert
Vincent Pit [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 16:32:00 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Document the return value of LT::Functor::Rule::insert

11 years agoRemove some unused variables
Vincent Pit [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 16:31:39 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
Remove some unused variables

11 years agoDon't undef the $rule in LT::Functor::Rule::insert
Vincent Pit [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 16:28:54 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
Don't undef the $rule in LT::Functor::Rule::insert

Otherwise, we're unable to test if the subsequent rules are to be removed.

11 years agoPrevent some "uninitialized" warnings when pruning a rule list
Vincent Pit [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 16:22:30 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
Prevent some "uninitialized" warnings when pruning a rule list

This part of the code is obviously *not* tested.

11 years agoRewrite functors description
Vincent Pit [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 16:15:12 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Rewrite functors description

11 years agoThis is 0.02 v0.02
Vincent Pit [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 13:01:04 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
This is 0.02

11 years agoComplete doc for LT::Meta::TC::Autocoerce
Vincent Pit [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 12:41:39 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Complete doc for LT::Meta::TC::Autocoerce

11 years agoRequire the mapper attribute
Vincent Pit [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 10:02:05 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Require the mapper attribute

11 years agoAllow returning undef from the autocoercion mapper
Vincent Pit [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 09:59:09 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
Allow returning undef from the autocoercion mapper

11 years agoDon't try to load the autocoercion package when calling ->check
Vincent Pit [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 09:43:05 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
Don't try to load the autocoercion package when calling ->check

This makes things a little lighter and is conceptually more correct.

11 years agoLocalize the die handler when requiring for autocoercion
Vincent Pit [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 22:58:23 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
Localize the die handler when requiring for autocoercion

This speeds up things vastly when a slow die handler (e.g. \&Carp::confess)
is set.

11 years agoReplace LaTeX::TikZ::Set::Path::Elements by LaTeX::TikZ::Set::Op
Vincent Pit [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 22:35:16 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Replace LaTeX::TikZ::Set::Path::Elements by LaTeX::TikZ::Set::Op

I guess the failures that led me to introduce this were caused by some
loading order issue.

11 years agoRename LT::Mod->cover to ->covers
Vincent Pit [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 22:10:24 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Rename LT::Mod->cover to ->covers

11 years agoBump the default space width of patterns to 10
Vincent Pit [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 21:56:50 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
Bump the default space width of patterns to 10

11 years agoEnable taint mode for the functor test
Vincent Pit [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 21:48:44 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Enable taint mode for the functor test

11 years agoMore docs for LT::Functor/LT::Functor::Rule
Vincent Pit [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 21:02:42 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
More docs for LT::Functor/LT::Functor::Rule

11 years agoLT::Functor: compare sets with numeric equality
Vincent Pit [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 20:35:33 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
LT::Functor: compare sets with numeric equality

11 years agoLT::Functor: don't process the mods at all if the new set is the same as the old one
Vincent Pit [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 20:34:05 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
LT::Functor: don't process the mods at all if the new set is the same as the old one

11 years agoMove most of the functor logic into a new LT::Functor::Role class
Vincent Pit [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 20:31:11 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Move most of the functor logic into a new LT::Functor::Role class

11 years agoMore typos in POD
Vincent Pit [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 18:39:20 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
More typos in POD

11 years agoSmall doc clarification in LT::Functor
Vincent Pit [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 16:16:24 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Small doc clarification in LT::Functor

11 years agoIn LaTeX::TikZ::Functor, move ->default_rule after ->new
Vincent Pit [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 16:14:00 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
In LaTeX::TikZ::Functor, move ->default_rule after ->new

11 years agoFunctors overhaul
Vincent Pit [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 16:13:01 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Functors overhaul

11 years agoDocument the Set/Set::Op roles
Vincent Pit [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 13:13:50 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
Document the Set/Set::Op roles

11 years agoFix cover for Mod::Pattern and Mod::Raw
Vincent Pit [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 13:06:10 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
Fix cover for Mod::Pattern and Mod::Raw

11 years agoDocument the Mod role
Vincent Pit [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 13:05:43 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Document the Mod role

11 years agoBump perl dependency to 5.8
Vincent Pit [Sat, 31 Jul 2010 14:27:26 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Bump perl dependency to 5.8

Tests fail under 5.6.2 at least because of partial overloading support.

11 years agoTest autocoercion
Vincent Pit [Sat, 31 Jul 2010 13:46:44 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Test autocoercion

11 years agoAllow passing a type constraint as the parent to LT::Meta::TypeConstraint::Autocoerce
Vincent Pit [Sat, 31 Jul 2010 12:36:00 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Allow passing a type constraint as the parent to LT::Meta::TypeConstraint::Autocoerce

11 years agoAdd kwalitee test
Vincent Pit [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 11:11:22 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Add kwalitee test

11 years agoAdd portability files test
Vincent Pit [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 11:07:45 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Add portability files test

11 years agoAdd POD coverage test
Vincent Pit [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 11:05:44 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Add POD coverage test

11 years agoFix spacing in one use_ok
Vincent Pit [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 11:05:11 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Fix spacing in one use_ok

11 years agoComplete the example for Formatter->render
Vincent Pit [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 10:49:08 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Complete the example for Formatter->render

11 years agoSilence a warnings with Moose 1.09
Vincent Pit [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 09:41:54 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Silence a warnings with Moose 1.09

11 years agoTest handler definedness in LaTeX::TikZ::Functor
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 20:37:25 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Test handler definedness in LaTeX::TikZ::Functor

11 years agoMore docs for LaTeX::TikZ::Formatter
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 19:51:42 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
More docs for LaTeX::TikZ::Formatter

11 years agoFix typos in POD
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 13:54:20 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Fix typos in POD

11 years agoFix synopsis
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 13:51:31 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Fix synopsis

11 years agoThis is 0.01 v0.01
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 11:33:09 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
This is 0.01

11 years agoDocument the interface
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 10:57:51 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Document the interface

11 years agoMore documentation boilerplate
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 08:30:03 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
More documentation boilerplate

11 years agoFirst cut at the documentation
Vincent Pit [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 22:31:18 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
First cut at the documentation

11 years agoAlso set the width/height of a rectangle when both corners were passed
Vincent Pit [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 22:30:27 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
Also set the width/height of a rectangle when both corners were passed

11 years agoAdd a sample script
Vincent Pit [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 21:35:25 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
Add a sample script