perl/modules/CPANPLUS-Dist-Gentoo.git
3 years agoUpdate VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3 master
Vincent Pit [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 14:37:44 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
Update VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3

7 years agoConvert one missing qw<>
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 21:32:49 +0000 (18:32 -0300)]
Convert one missing qw<>

7 years agoMake Perl version numbers more readable
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 18:07:59 +0000 (15:07 -0300)]
Make Perl version numbers more readable

7 years agoRemove obsolete kwalitee workarounds
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 16:22:10 +0000 (13:22 -0300)]
Remove obsolete kwalitee workarounds

7 years agoNo tabs please
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 18:55:37 +0000 (15:55 -0300)]
No tabs please

7 years agoAdd an EXPORT section to CPANPLUS::Dist::Gentoo::Maps
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 17:40:47 +0000 (14:40 -0300)]
Add an EXPORT section to CPANPLUS::Dist::Gentoo::Maps

7 years agoMake sure the POD headings are linkable
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 17:38:01 +0000 (14:38 -0300)]
Make sure the POD headings are linkable

7 years agoQuote version numbers in Makefile.PL
Vincent Pit [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 20:47:10 +0000 (17:47 -0300)]
Quote version numbers in Makefile.PL

7 years agoStop bundling author tests
Vincent Pit [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 21:08:44 +0000 (18:08 -0300)]
Stop bundling author tests

7 years agoUpdate author tests
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 16:17:10 +0000 (13:17 -0300)]
Update author tests

7 years agoUpdate the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 14:19:38 +0000 (11:19 -0300)]
Update the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade

7 years agoGet rid of t/99-kwalitee.t
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 02:50:31 +0000 (23:50 -0300)]
Get rid of t/99-kwalitee.t

New versions started to throw warnings if specific environment variables
are not set. This may be appropriate for dist manager users, but not really
for the rest of the world.

Since kwalitee metrics are either obvious or useless, there's no big loss
in removing this test anyway.

7 years agoUpdate gentooisms
Vincent Pit [Sun, 5 May 2013 19:47:39 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
Update gentooisms

7 years agoMake the gengentooisms script dies if the timestamp cannot be fetched
Vincent Pit [Sun, 5 May 2013 18:58:56 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Make the gengentooisms script dies if the timestamp cannot be fetched

8 years agoUpdate gentooisms
Vincent Pit [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 12:19:56 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Update gentooisms

8 years agoImprove gengentooisms messages
Vincent Pit [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 11:36:37 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
Improve gengentooisms messages

8 years agoThis is 0.12 v0.12
Vincent Pit [Fri, 15 Jun 2012 10:44:54 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
This is 0.12

8 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Fri, 15 Jun 2012 10:23:27 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
Bump copyright year

8 years agoCheck the portage tree timestamp at initialization time
Vincent Pit [Fri, 15 Jun 2012 10:21:46 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
Check the portage tree timestamp at initialization time

8 years agoTry to lookup unknown dists as modules
Vincent Pit [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 23:11:48 +0000 (01:11 +0200)]
Try to lookup unknown dists as modules

This catches Template-Latex correctly in Template-Plugin-Latex.

8 years agoUse MODULE_{AUTHOR,VERSION} when SRC_URI is not specified in the ebuild
Vincent Pit [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 22:40:23 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
Use MODULE_{AUTHOR,VERSION} when SRC_URI is not specified in the ebuild

This catches the version mismatch of Lab-Measurement.

8 years agoSkip ebuild versioned '9999' when looking for gentooisms
Vincent Pit [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 22:18:11 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Skip ebuild versioned '9999' when looking for gentooisms

Version 9999 means a version automagically fetched from the latest revision
in the source control repository.

8 years agoUpdate gentooisms
Vincent Pit [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 21:46:31 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
Update gentooisms

Since most of the distributions in the portage tree have seen their version
numbering scheme being migrated to a new (more consistent) one, the default
mapping has been changed.

9 years agoRequire Module::ExtractUse 0.24 for the Kwalitee test
Vincent Pit [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 13:09:03 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Require Module::ExtractUse 0.24 for the Kwalitee test

9 years agoAdd META.json
Vincent Pit [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 15:55:36 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Add META.json

9 years agoIgnore MYMETA.{json,yml}
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 12:58:33 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Ignore MYMETA.{json,yml}

9 years agoEncode the README file in UTF-8
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 12:51:37 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Encode the README file in UTF-8

10 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 13:16:43 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Bump copyright year

10 years agoAllow zero as a suffix or revision index
Vincent Pit [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 20:48:50 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Allow zero as a suffix or revision index

10 years agoCorrectly handle leading zeros in version components
Vincent Pit [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 19:10:09 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Correctly handle leading zeros in version components

Again, thanks Torsten Veller for bringing this to my attention.

10 years agoIn Gentoo, 1.0 is greater than 1
Vincent Pit [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 18:42:04 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
In Gentoo, 1.0 is greater than 1

See also http://dev.gentoo.org/~ulm/pms/4/pms.html#x1-28008r2 for a complete
Gentoo version comparison algorithm.

Thanks Torsten Veller for bringing this to my attention.

10 years agoFreshen C::D::G::Maps documentation
Vincent Pit [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 14:31:19 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Freshen C::D::G::Maps documentation

10 years agoMake 'overlay' default to the first overlay listed in PORTDIR_OVERLAY
Vincent Pit [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 13:45:59 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Make 'overlay' default to the first overlay listed in PORTDIR_OVERLAY

Also properly state the default values for the dist options.

10 years agoPOD typos
Vincent Pit [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 13:28:45 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
POD typos

10 years agoThis is 0.11 v0.11
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 18:14:49 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
This is 0.11

10 years agoAbort completely when IPC::Cmd can't capture buffers
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 13:52:51 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Abort completely when IPC::Cmd can't capture buffers

10 years agoPOD nits
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 01:19:27 +0000 (02:19 +0100)]
POD nits

10 years agoDocument options
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 01:12:47 +0000 (02:12 +0100)]
Document options

10 years agoComplete the bootstrapping process description
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 00:41:27 +0000 (01:41 +0100)]
Complete the bootstrapping process description

10 years agoAbort completely when emerge --info can't be run
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 00:29:14 +0000 (01:29 +0100)]
Abort completely when emerge --info can't be run

10 years agoSwitch to <> for qw delimiters
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 00:03:31 +0000 (01:03 +0100)]
Switch to <> for qw delimiters

10 years agoSimplify the bootstrap process
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 23:58:47 +0000 (00:58 +0100)]
Simplify the bootstrap process

Perl 5.12 is now stable in Gentoo.

10 years agoPut recursive dependencies into PDEPEND sections
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 23:20:01 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Put recursive dependencies into PDEPEND sections

10 years agoHandle undefined licenses gracefully
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 23:16:27 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Handle undefined licenses gracefully

10 years agoMake ebuild versioned dependencies mirror exactly CPAN dependencies
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 23:03:13 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
Make ebuild versioned dependencies mirror exactly CPAN dependencies

This removes the most hairiest part of the prerequisites filtering.

10 years agoSet a better default description
Vincent Pit [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 23:01:28 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Set a better default description

10 years agoRequire CPAN::DistnameInfo 0.11 in the gengentooisms script
Vincent Pit [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 23:53:48 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
Require CPAN::DistnameInfo 0.11 in the gengentooisms script

Now we can get rid of the ugly monkeypatching hack.

10 years agoAn even smarter gengentooisms script
Vincent Pit [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 23:57:07 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
An even smarter gengentooisms script

10 years agoSpecify configure_requires entries in DEPEND
Vincent Pit [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 00:24:29 +0000 (02:24 +0200)]
Specify configure_requires entries in DEPEND

10 years agoCorrectly map exotic Gentoo versions from CPAN versions
Vincent Pit [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 22:40:27 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
Correctly map exotic Gentoo versions from CPAN versions

Also improve greatly the gentooisms discovery.

10 years agoTest C::D::G::Atom->fold
Vincent Pit [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 23:44:38 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
Test C::D::G::Atom->fold

And make it sort the returned atoms.

10 years agoHandle Gentoo versions thouroughly and correctly
Vincent Pit [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 22:47:44 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
Handle Gentoo versions thouroughly and correctly

10 years agoFix $atom1 cmp $atom2
Vincent Pit [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 15:33:31 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Fix $atom1 cmp $atom2

10 years agoExtend coverage of spaceship operators for atoms
Vincent Pit [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 14:32:50 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Extend coverage of spaceship operators for atoms

10 years agoStop croaking on dists without a META file
Vincent Pit [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 14:05:33 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Stop croaking on dists without a META file

This was caused by $obj->meth->{key} not autovivifying when meth returns
undef.

10 years agoRegexp overhaul in CPANPLUS::Dist::Gentoo::Version
Vincent Pit [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 13:21:14 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Regexp overhaul in CPANPLUS::Dist::Gentoo::Version

10 years agoFix handling of the version argument of C::D::G::Atom->new
Vincent Pit [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 13:32:47 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Fix handling of the version argument of C::D::G::Atom->new

10 years agoAllow the correct package names in atoms
Vincent Pit [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 13:20:28 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Allow the correct package names in atoms

Including names containing +, like Text-Tabs+Wrap.

10 years agoUse >= as the default atom range
Vincent Pit [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 17:36:02 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Use >= as the default atom range

10 years agoThis is 0.10 v0.10
Vincent Pit [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 14:25:37 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
This is 0.10

10 years agoMake sure the ebuild placeholder gets unlinked on failure
Vincent Pit [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 13:54:58 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Make sure the ebuild placeholder gets unlinked on failure

10 years agoIntroduce a scope guard object
Vincent Pit [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 13:31:22 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Introduce a scope guard object

10 years agoEnforce the right version of the perl dependency whenever possible
Vincent Pit [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 13:18:49 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Enforce the right version of the perl dependency whenever possible

10 years agoPut the META extraction logic into a separate ->meta method
Vincent Pit [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 12:26:56 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Put the META extraction logic into a separate ->meta method

10 years agoReduce namespace pollution
Vincent Pit [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 23:51:52 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
Reduce namespace pollution

10 years agoOne more gentooism: XML-Sablot
Vincent Pit [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 23:30:28 +0000 (01:30 +0200)]
One more gentooism: XML-Sablot

10 years agoUpdate CPANPLUS version and url in the bootstrap section
Vincent Pit [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 23:28:56 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
Update CPANPLUS version and url in the bootstrap section

10 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 23:28:34 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
Bump copyright year

10 years agoPOD tweaks
Vincent Pit [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 23:46:36 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
POD tweaks

11 years agocmp_ok between overloaded objects considered harmful with older Test::More
Vincent Pit [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 16:02:16 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
cmp_ok between overloaded objects considered harmful with older Test::More

11 years agoThe perils of copypasta
Vincent Pit [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 15:46:55 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
The perils of copypasta

11 years agoThis is 0.09 v0.09
Vincent Pit [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 14:16:09 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
This is 0.09

11 years agoOne more gentooism: Date-Manip
Vincent Pit [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 14:19:14 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
One more gentooism: Date-Manip

11 years agoTest comparing an atom to an atom string
Vincent Pit [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 14:14:06 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Test comparing an atom to an atom string

11 years agoTest C::D::G::Atom->{new,new_from_ebuild}
Vincent Pit [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 14:10:08 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Test C::D::G::Atom->{new,new_from_ebuild}

Also fail loudly in t/30-atom-cmp.t and t/31-atom-and.t if the testcase
croaked when it shouldn't

11 years agoStrengthen validation of the thingies an atom can be numerically compared against
Vincent Pit [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 13:23:27 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Strengthen validation of the thingies an atom can be numerically compared against

11 years agoAlso infer the range when initializing a C::D::G::Atom object from an atom string
Vincent Pit [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 13:11:07 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Also infer the range when initializing a C::D::G::Atom object from an atom string

11 years agoFix wrong expected value in t/31-atom-and.t
Vincent Pit [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 13:09:45 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Fix wrong expected value in t/31-atom-and.t

11 years agoCorrectly propagate the dist-options to the SUPER calls
Vincent Pit [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 12:05:50 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
Correctly propagate the dist-options to the SUPER calls

11 years agoC::D::G::Atom->and ought to handle only one atom
Vincent Pit [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 01:15:02 +0000 (02:15 +0100)]
C::D::G::Atom->and ought to handle only one atom

11 years agoDocument C::D::G::{Atom,Version}
Vincent Pit [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 01:11:58 +0000 (02:11 +0100)]
Document C::D::G::{Atom,Version}

11 years agoMake 'ebuild' a normal accessor for C::D::G::Atom objects
Vincent Pit [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 00:49:41 +0000 (01:49 +0100)]
Make 'ebuild' a normal accessor for C::D::G::Atom objects

Only infer the others components when C::D::G::Atom->new_from_ebuild is
called.

11 years agoAdd string comparison for atoms
Vincent Pit [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 00:28:56 +0000 (01:28 +0100)]
Add string comparison for atoms

11 years agoIntroduce C::D::G::Atom->qualified_name
Vincent Pit [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 00:24:03 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
Introduce C::D::G::Atom->qualified_name

11 years agoMake overload methods private
Vincent Pit [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 00:20:54 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
Make overload methods private

11 years agoFix the PATH in the bootstrap documentation
Vincent Pit [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 23:59:47 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
Fix the PATH in the bootstrap documentation

11 years agoRename the 'minimum' option to a more versatile 'range' parameter
Vincent Pit [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 18:24:33 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Rename the 'minimum' option to a more versatile 'range' parameter

And expand the logical AND between atoms in a new C::D::G::Atom->and

11 years agoC::D::G::Maps::version_c2g ought to return undef for undef
Vincent Pit [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 16:15:01 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
C::D::G::Maps::version_c2g ought to return undef for undef

11 years agoInfer the right category and name when creating an atom from an ebuild or a string
Vincent Pit [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 16:13:09 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Infer the right category and name when creating an atom from an ebuild or a string

11 years agoFix typos in C::D::G::Atom
Vincent Pit [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 16:12:07 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Fix typos in C::D::G::Atom

11 years agoStrip duplicated entries in the RDEPEND list
Vincent Pit [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 00:37:39 +0000 (01:37 +0100)]
Strip duplicated entries in the RDEPEND list

11 years agoIntroduce C::D::G::{Atom,Version}
Vincent Pit [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 15:57:19 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Introduce C::D::G::{Atom,Version}

And move the version comparison logic from C::D::G::Maps to C::D::G::Version.

11 years agoRename misc "depends" items to "requires"
Vincent Pit [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 13:05:48 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Rename misc "depends" items to "requires"

11 years agoRe-indent WriteMakefile() arguments
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 09:18:03 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Re-indent WriteMakefile() arguments

11 years agoBuild the $name and the main $file from $dist
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 08:21:51 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
Build the $name and the main $file from $dist

11 years agoPut prerequisites in their own separate hash
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 07:36:55 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
Put prerequisites in their own separate hash

11 years agoGive an explicit value to dynamic_config
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 07:28:21 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Give an explicit value to dynamic_config

11 years agoKwalitee test overhaul
Vincent Pit [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 09:53:10 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Kwalitee test overhaul

11 years agoDocument how to install or bootstrap the module on Gentoo
Vincent Pit [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 09:54:57 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Document how to install or bootstrap the module on Gentoo

11 years agoThe samples/g-cpanp script doesn't need to specify an HEADER anymore
Vincent Pit [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 14:33:33 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
The samples/g-cpanp script doesn't need to specify an HEADER anymore