perl/modules/Acme-CPANAuthors-You-re_using.git
3 years agoUpdate VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3 master
Vincent Pit [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 14:35:22 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Update VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3

6 years agoThis is 0.08 v0.08
Vincent Pit [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 14:49:34 +0000 (11:49 -0300)]
This is 0.08

6 years agoBetter dependency list in POD
Vincent Pit [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 14:30:03 +0000 (11:30 -0300)]
Better dependency list in POD

6 years agoBump Module::Metadata dependency to 1.000_017
Vincent Pit [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 14:26:04 +0000 (11:26 -0300)]
Bump Module::Metadata dependency to 1.000_017

Before this version, t/11-naughty-version.t does not pass.

6 years agoThis is 0.07 v0.07
Vincent Pit [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 15:29:32 +0000 (12:29 -0300)]
This is 0.07

6 years agoUpdate VPIT::TestHelpers to 3c878c7c
Vincent Pit [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 15:17:44 +0000 (12:17 -0300)]
Update VPIT::TestHelpers to 3c878c7c

6 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 15:14:04 +0000 (12:14 -0300)]
Bump copyright year

6 years agoAdd BUILD_REQUIRES to WriteMakefile()
Vincent Pit [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 15:12:47 +0000 (12:12 -0300)]
Add BUILD_REQUIRES to WriteMakefile()

6 years agoGuard against exceptions thrown by Module::Metadata rt91248
Vincent Pit [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 15:08:19 +0000 (12:08 -0300)]
Guard against exceptions thrown by Module::Metadata

This fixes RT #91248.

6 years agoIn t/10-base.t, reprint extra warnings as diagnostics
Vincent Pit [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 14:51:17 +0000 (11:51 -0300)]
In t/10-base.t, reprint extra warnings as diagnostics

6 years agoIn t/10-base.t, always show @INC
Vincent Pit [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 14:50:04 +0000 (11:50 -0300)]
In t/10-base.t, always show @INC

6 years agoRemove '.' from @INC in the t/10-base.t test
Vincent Pit [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 14:45:17 +0000 (11:45 -0300)]
Remove '.' from @INC in the t/10-base.t test

7 years agoRemove obsolete kwalitee workarounds
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 16:20:21 +0000 (13:20 -0300)]
Remove obsolete kwalitee workarounds

7 years agoQuote version numbers in Makefile.PL
Vincent Pit [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 20:46:13 +0000 (17:46 -0300)]
Quote version numbers in Makefile.PL

7 years agoThis is 0.06 v0.06
Vincent Pit [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 17:22:44 +0000 (14:22 -0300)]
This is 0.06

7 years agoStop bundling author tests
Vincent Pit [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 21:07:01 +0000 (18:07 -0300)]
Stop bundling author tests

7 years agoThis is 0.05 v0.05
Vincent Pit [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 19:17:09 +0000 (16:17 -0300)]
This is 0.05

7 years agoRemove trailing whitespace
Vincent Pit [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 19:06:58 +0000 (16:06 -0300)]
Remove trailing whitespace

7 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 18:58:29 +0000 (15:58 -0300)]
Bump copyright year

7 years agoUpdate author tests
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 15:51:06 +0000 (12:51 -0300)]
Update author tests

7 years agoUpdate the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 14:19:38 +0000 (11:19 -0300)]
Update the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade

7 years agoGet rid of t/99-kwalitee.t
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 02:42:57 +0000 (23:42 -0300)]
Get rid of t/99-kwalitee.t

New versions started to throw warnings if specific environment variables
are not set. This may be appropriate for dist manager users, but not really
for the rest of the world.

Since kwalitee metrics are either obvious or useless, there's no big loss
in removing this test anyway.

9 years agoThis is 0.04 v0.04
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 23:09:26 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
This is 0.04

9 years agoTrailing whitespace in MANIFEST
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 23:07:14 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
Trailing whitespace in MANIFEST

9 years agodie instead of croak-ing for internal errors
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 23:04:15 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
die instead of croak-ing for internal errors

Carp is no longer needed.

9 years agoReplace ExtUtils::Installed by File::Find/Module::Metadata
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 22:57:49 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
Replace ExtUtils::Installed by File::Find/Module::Metadata

Reading from the packlists seems to cause a lot of test failures. Moreover,
this new technique is closer from how the PAUSE indexer processes modules.

9 years agoDisplay the directories searched for modules during the tests
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 20:19:25 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
Display the directories searched for modules during the tests

9 years agoBump Acme::CPANAuthors dependency to 0.16
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 20:12:41 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
Bump Acme::CPANAuthors dependency to 0.16

9 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 20:10:38 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Bump copyright year

9 years agoAdd META.json
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 20:09:13 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
Add META.json

9 years agoIgnore MYMETA.json
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 12:57:34 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Ignore MYMETA.json

9 years agoEncode the README file in UTF-8
Vincent Pit [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 12:51:11 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Encode the README file in UTF-8

10 years agoBump Acme::CPANAuthors dependency to 0.14
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 11:57:30 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Bump Acme::CPANAuthors dependency to 0.14

10 years agoIgnore MYMETA.yml
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 11:56:51 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Ignore MYMETA.yml

10 years agoMake register check $SKIP directly
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 11:56:00 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Make register check $SKIP directly

Otherwise calling it as a class method would not do anything.

10 years agoTest for GAAS instead of LBROCARD
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 11:51:47 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Test for GAAS instead of LBROCARD

Acme::CPANAuthors 0.12 and greater no longer depend on
Parse::CPAN::{Authors,Packages}.

11 years agoThis is 0.03 v0.03
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 10:07:54 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
This is 0.03

11 years agoWe shouldn't need to set extra_libs
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 10:05:19 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
We shouldn't need to set extra_libs

11 years agoExplicitely depend on the last Acme::CPANAuthors
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 09:43:23 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Explicitely depend on the last Acme::CPANAuthors

11 years agoOnly make fatal warnings that are reported while Acme::CPANAuthors requires our extension
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 09:41:49 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
Only make fatal warnings that are reported while Acme::CPANAuthors requires our extension

11 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 09:18:59 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Bump copyright year

11 years agoDepend on the last version of ExtUtils::Installed
Vincent Pit [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 09:18:40 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Depend on the last version of ExtUtils::Installed

11 years agoRe-indent WriteMakefile() arguments
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 09:18:03 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Re-indent WriteMakefile() arguments

11 years agoBuild the $name and the main $file from $dist
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 08:11:11 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
Build the $name and the main $file from $dist

11 years agoPut prerequisites in their own separate hash
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 07:31:53 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
Put prerequisites in their own separate hash

11 years agoGive an explicit value to dynamic_config
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 07:28:21 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Give an explicit value to dynamic_config

11 years agoKwalitee test overhaul
Vincent Pit [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 09:53:10 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Kwalitee test overhaul

11 years agoGet rid of t/90-boilerplate.t
Vincent Pit [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 08:10:35 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Get rid of t/90-boilerplate.t

11 years agoSlashes are reserved and hence must be encoded in the search part of an URL
Vincent Pit [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 20:51:43 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
Slashes are reserved and hence must be encoded in the search part of an URL

12 years agoPoint the repository to the gitweb instead of the bare repo
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 22:43:53 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Point the repository to the gitweb instead of the bare repo

12 years agoThis is 0.02 v0.02
Vincent Pit [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 17:01:56 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
This is 0.02

12 years agoPut all the name fetching and registering into a proper sub
Vincent Pit [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 16:56:00 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
Put all the name fetching and registering into a proper sub

12 years agoA better explaination for why this module is so slow to load
Vincent Pit [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 16:48:47 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
A better explaination for why this module is so slow to load

12 years agot/10-base.t overhaul
Vincent Pit [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 16:41:39 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
t/10-base.t overhaul

12 years agoOnly effectively builds the author list in t/10-base.t
Vincent Pit [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 14:33:40 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Only effectively builds the author list in t/10-base.t

This divides the test suite run time by three.

12 years agoSkip 'Perl' from the list of modules
Vincent Pit [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 14:04:51 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Skip 'Perl' from the list of modules

12 years agoMake sure all @INC is searched
Vincent Pit [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 11:32:17 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Make sure all @INC is searched

12 years agoPhrasing fix
Vincent Pit [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 20:57:10 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
Phrasing fix

12 years agoThis is 0.01 v0.01
Vincent Pit [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 17:16:37 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
This is 0.01

12 years agoInitial commit
Vincent Pit [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 17:15:09 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Initial commit